Accent Vlog.. Hollaa

Just kidding. I shouldn’t be too excited about it.ย It’s not that good. At all.

You can even tell in a video how shy I am, woops!

For doing a vlog for the first time, it was REALLY weird.I felt so stupid just babbling away at my computer screen. But, oh well. This is really all I have time for since school is taking over my life.

Anyways, I have to tell you… I am SO made because I tried a million times (okay like 4 times maybe) to put the video on my blog and it wasn’t working). Boooo.

Because of that, you can watch my accent vlog here!

Here’s the Accent Vlog if you wanna do it too! ๐Ÿ™‚

Aunt, Route, Wash, Oil, Theater, Iron, Salmon, Caramel, Fire, Water, Sure, Data, Ruin, Crayon, Toilet, New Orleans, Pecan, Both, Again, Probably, Spitting image, Alabama, Lawyer, Coupon, Mayonnaise, Syrup, Pajamas, Caught

  • What is it called when you throw toilet paper on a house?
  • What is the bug that when you touch it, it curls into a ball?
  • What is the bubbly carbonated drink called?
  • What do you call gym shoes?
  • What do you say to address a group of people?
  • What do you call the kind of spider that has an oval-shaped body and extremely long legs?
  • What do you call your grandparents?
  • What do you call the wheeled contraption in which you carry groceries at the supermarket?
  • What do you call it when rain falls while the sun is shining?
  • What is the thing you change the TV channel with?

Question: Are there certain words that you think people say funny? Are there certain words YOU say funny? What area are you from that you say those words specifically one way?

About Lisa

My name is Lisa and I am a junior in college majoring in Communication Disorders. I plan to go to graduate school for SLP. I am 20 years old and trying my best to live a fun, healthy and active lifestyle. I love to workout and I've recently found a new love for running and I will be in my first race this May. I've just started blogging, so bare with me as I try to get better at it! I enjoy blogging a lot and I love reading other people's blogs and learning about them and their lifestyle. That's about it for now, thanks for reading :-)
This entry was posted in Accent Vlog, Uncategorized, Youtube. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Accent Vlog.. Hollaa

  1. Alexandra says:

    Your vlog rocks girl!!! It’s so cool to see what bloggers are like in person. And for the record, I like your accent heehee. ๐Ÿ™‚ have a great weekend!!

  2. Emma says:

    I was gonna guess Boston (or NY of NJ) before you said you were from there! Then I heard “fiyah” and was like, yup! Boston! I love your accent! And you are too cute.

  3. Lenna (veganlenna) says:

    As I am not English/American, I wouldnยดt hear an accent even if you were screaming right to my ears ๐Ÿ™‚ Still it is nice to hear a voice behind the blog ๐Ÿ™‚ Maybe if you were French or from Germany, I could make a guess ๐Ÿ˜€

  4. Haha, your accent definitely has Boston written all over it!

  5. I am loving these accent blogs ๐Ÿ˜€ Thanks for doing this sweetheart ๐Ÿ™‚ Makes me feel like I know you that much better ๐Ÿ˜€ hehehehe โค You are such a sweetie xo

  6. What a cool idea and I definitely pronounce a lot of the words differently than you haha! Maybe it’s a Canadian thing…who knows!!! Such cool ideas come up in the blogging world and it’s kinda cool to hear and see what people look like from their blog. Having said that, I’m still super scared to do anything like this on my blog!!!!

    • Lisa says:

      haha don’t be scared! i will admit though, it’s really weird to do this type of thing… and it took me a few times to actually record and re-record because it’s so awkward! haha but it’s fun,and it’s a great way to get to know bloggers better ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Alicia says:

    Too cute! love the Vlog, such a fun idea! ๐Ÿ™‚

Comment!