First Day Of School

Today was… long and boring, but I guess a milestone to say the least. It was my first day of my last semester as an undergrad in college. Where did the last 4 years go?! When May rolls around and it’s time for graduation, I’m hoping to work for the year before heading straight into grad school for Speech Pathology. Hopefully I don’t regret this! But I feel that for me personally, I need to spend some time gaining experience in the field before spending so much money on grad school !

Besides boring school stuff, I have more exciting things to mention 🙂

I’ve been training outside… yes outside! It’s been pretty cold here but wearing layers help out just fine. I’m also excited because this year I’m signed up for the 4 miler- Boston Ruckus in June and tomorrw I sign up for Tough Mudder!

I’ve been training with my two brothers and some friends, not only to train for the races but just to train in general ! I find it so much more fun than going to the gym, too.

We do a lot of this…

Too many of these…

We’ve also been doing a lot of this..

Do me a favor and Like our Facecbook Page to support TEAM EXTREME!! 🙂

 

If you’re in school, did you start yet?

What have you been doing to train?

 

About Lisa

My name is Lisa and I am a junior in college majoring in Communication Disorders. I plan to go to graduate school for SLP. I am 20 years old and trying my best to live a fun, healthy and active lifestyle. I love to workout and I've recently found a new love for running and I will be in my first race this May. I've just started blogging, so bare with me as I try to get better at it! I enjoy blogging a lot and I love reading other people's blogs and learning about them and their lifestyle. That's about it for now, thanks for reading :-)
Gallery | This entry was posted in Boston Ruckus, Buddy Carry, Facebook, Family, Leg Workout, Military Carry, Rope Climb, TEAM EXTREME, Tough Mudder, Training, Uncategorized, Winter Training. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to First Day Of School

  1. Congrats on entering your last semester of school! 🙂 I, too, have decided to take some time off school to work before entering graduate (law) school. I’ve yet to regret it and don’t think I will. Training-wise, I’ve been running like a mad woman, preparing for my first marathon on February 12th. Way to go with the workouts; I can’t wait to see/hear about Tough Mudder; I had a friend who participated in it and it seems a little too wild for me, haha.

    • Lisa says:

      I’m glad you don’t regret it! That makes me feel better 🙂 That’s so exciting that you’ll be running your first marathon!! 🙂 You’ll do great! I’m a little nervous for the Tough Mudder, but it should be good!

  2. leashieloo says:

    Congrats on the milestone! Enjoy every minute, it flies by!

  3. Sarah says:

    Where does the time go seriously?! College flies by!

Comment!

