Update On My Life

Hey everyone! Sorry I’ve been so MIA lately. School full time and working 31 hours a week plus keeping up with my workouts has been consuming my life.

But, a lot of stuff has been going on lately so I figured I’d fill you in on my life. You’re welcome. 😉

So I think I mentioned before that I recently got a new job and a few of you have asked where.

Here’s a hint:

Any guesses? 😀

I also signed up for another ridiculous race again. I’ll be running in Tough Mudder n Saturday May 5th up in Vermont with my brothers. I ran Warrior Dash a few months back and it was a blast, so I’m really looking forward to this race!

And what have I been doing to train for this? Well…I wouldn’t say that my workouts are specifically preparing for just Tough Mudder. I would just rather flip tires than go to the gym.

And, for the most exciting news! My niece Sophia made her entrance into the world at 2:45am today! She’s 7lbs and 18 inches long and so, so cute!

Me & Sophia

My dad, Sophia, & me

And click here to see a video I took at the hospital of her. J

 

What have you all been up to? Anything fun or exciting? What are your plans for Thanksgiving?

About Lisa

My name is Lisa and I am a junior in college majoring in Communication Disorders. I plan to go to graduate school for SLP. I am 20 years old and trying my best to live a fun, healthy and active lifestyle. I love to workout and I've recently found a new love for running and I will be in my first race this May. I've just started blogging, so bare with me as I try to get better at it! I enjoy blogging a lot and I love reading other people's blogs and learning about them and their lifestyle. That's about it for now, thanks for reading :-)
Gallery | This entry was posted in Tough Mudder, Warrior Dash, Workout, Youtube, Youtube Video. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Update On My Life

  1. Alexandra says:

    That brown box kinda resembles a whole foods hot bar box….dude if you got a job there, I’m SO jealous!
    Sophie is adorable too! She’s gonna be lucky to have you as an aunt 😉

  2. Lenna (veganlenna) says:

    Seems like you have a lot of work to do! Good luck with all the work, workouts, school and such. I am going through similar things, except for the races 🙂 And I am probably working in other kind of job, although I have no idea where you work 😀
    Your niece is super cute, congrats to her proud and happy parents!

  3. Tara says:

    I am jealous of your life. Working at whole foods (I am guessing?) is on my bucket list, as is doing a mud run! Congrats on your niece!! She is beautiful!!

  4. leashieloo says:

    Whole Foods?!?! Omg, that sounds so fun! And congrats on your new niece!

  5. Hope you enjoy working at Whole Foods! I’ve actually never been there before, but I hear about it ALL.THE.TIME from bloggers everywhere. BT way, congrats on the new niece; she is gorgeous! That picture of the two of you is precious. 🙂

  6. Pingback: Bloggers I am thankful for,how they inspire me, or why I love them « kaliesthoughts

  7. ahhh Whole Foods! Super Jealous!

    Your niece is really really cute. I love babies 🙂

  8. aww your niece is so cute!! I hope all is going well with classes/grad school applications! 🙂

  9. I feel the same way about trying to get on here and blog as a full time student who also works!! I look forward to reading more !!

    http://labellavitabrooke.wordpress.com/

Comment!

