Crazy Workout In The Rain

Hello ! I hope your all having a fabulous start to your weekend ๐Ÿ™‚

I’m so excited! Excuse my bragging forย a minute, but I’ve been eating clean lately, as best as I can and it’s starting to show. I’ve always been one to eat healthy but I’m also notorious for late night snacking, bigger than normal portions, etc. So obviously, that starts to conflict with all of your hard work! But you know what the best part is?, my friends and family are starting to notice and compliment me.

I’ve made it a point to manage this and kind of gain control of it. I’ve been doing so well and I can’t help but be proud of myself. For example, I’ve been eating oatmeal more often for breakfast. And check out what my lunch consisted of today!

My mom actually made this lunch and it was so yummy! She baked the chicken and seasoned it was rosemary and fat free Italian dressing. And the asparagus was baked with balsamic vinaigrette dressing, a little light soy sauce and pepper. Phenomenal. And of course, who doesnโ€™t like sweet potato fries?!

I ate a really light lunch, not only because Iโ€™m working on my portion sizes but also because not too long after that I was gonna get my ass handed to me in a workout.

So after lunch, my brother Brian, his girlfriend Lacey and I went to my other brother Ericโ€™s house. Eric is addicted to working out and training others. His backyard is basically a gym in itself.

*I flipped this tire today….multiple times…..I probably won’t be able to walk tomorrow.

He has basically everything you would ever need for a great workout.

Guess I wonโ€™t need to be spending money on a gym membership!

The workout was also nice โ€˜n muddy because it started to rain. We did all kinds of stuff. The pictures didnโ€™t come out too well because my 5 year old niece took them plus we were jumping around and moving a lot.

Here’s just a few pictures from our workout!

Warm up stretch

That stretch caused me to fall into the tire ๐Ÿ˜€

Okay…. this picture is hysterical (I think). I look like some kind of magic ninja floating in the air. But in reality, I was just doing some switch kicks to warm up.

The workout included so much and it was non stop for a good hour. Everytime I slowed down or kind of took a breathing break, my brother Eric yelled at me, “Lisa no breaks, no breaks”. My response? Uh… Usually a swear ๐Ÿ™‚

We did all kind of things like jumping up onto that huge tire, jumping down and doing pushups, tire flips, he made us carry sand bags, push a snow blower through mud, kettlebell swings, deadlifts, punching bags, burpees, push ups, the list goes on and on!

It was great though and then I came home and had yet another ghetto ice bath.

I’m off to bed. Yup… not even 930 on a friday night…I’m waking up early to basically do this all again tomorrow.

See ya tomorrow… maybe! ๐Ÿ˜€

Questions:

ย What’s some good news that you want to brag about?!

Any great new workouts lately?

What’s your favorite “clean” meal?

About Lisa

My name is Lisa and I am a junior in college majoring in Communication Disorders. I plan to go to graduate school for SLP. I am 20 years old and trying my best to live a fun, healthy and active lifestyle. I love to workout and I've recently found a new love for running and I will be in my first race this May. I've just started blogging, so bare with me as I try to get better at it! I enjoy blogging a lot and I love reading other people's blogs and learning about them and their lifestyle. That's about it for now, thanks for reading :-)
Gallery | This entry was posted in Baked Asparagus, Baked Chicken, Circuit Training, Home Gym, Ice Bath, Kettlebell, Leg Workout, Portion Control, Sweet Potato Fries, Tire Flips, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Crazy Workout In The Rain

  1. kaliesthoughtsK says:

    Awwww!!! I love your workouts!

  2. kaliesthoughts says:

    oops last comment was from me! Awwww!!! I love your workouts!

  3. Awesome job, girl; hard work pays off!! I โค sweet potato fries. I had never tried them until I developed an allergy to white potatoes; I'm glad I did, though, because they are de.lic.ious! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Hehe what a great post Lisa ๐Ÿ˜€ Love your cutie pie pics โค you are such a sweetie! The workout looks great too! I love the gym you have got yourself! Very professional ๐Ÿ˜‰ I would LOVE to have that! xo

    I also love baked asparagus ๐Ÿ™‚ yum. I am actually having asparagus tonight and I usually quickly blanch mine, but seeing as how you reminded me of baking it, I will do that instead ๐Ÿ˜€ xo

  5. leashieloo says:

    I am cracking up over your magic ninja comment/picture, you DO look like you’re levitating!

  6. Alexandra says:

    Girl I am beyond happy you commented on my blog so I could discover yours! I absolutely love it and I love you, you’re hilarious and freakin awesome! Totally adding you to my Google reader ๐Ÿ˜‰ and can I just say that workout looks killa!! ๐Ÿ˜€
    Have a great night!

  7. Pingback: Still Sore | chocolatepbcups

  8. pbbrittany says:

    That looks like a FIERCE workout!! I’m so jealous! ๐Ÿ˜›

  9. Lenna (veganlenna) says:

    Wow, I am so happy for you! Ainยดt it amazing when you start to see some real results of all your hard work on the “mission to health”? ๐Ÿ™‚ And it is especially nice when other people start to notice those changes as well.
    Lately I am back on the zumba track ๐Ÿ™‚ I did zumba last year almost every single day and I loved it but then I stopped going to the classes. Now I am back and I love every single minute ๐Ÿ™‚
    Fave clean meal? Definitely a salad ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. Have you seen the Clean eating book? I bought it a few months ago, and I LOVE IT. I also subscribed to the magazine. I have a few of their recipes on my bloggy ๐Ÿ™‚

Comment!

