Hump Day & Video

Happy hump day friends! Or, what I ate Wednesday??

I dunno, I’ve never done it before. And to be blunt, I sit in 6 hours of class on Wednesdays with the same professor in the same classroom…and I think she’d noticed if I took pictures of my food. But I’ll tell you I had one of my Shakeology shakes! And that pretty much held me over.

But for breakfast, now that was a wee bit more exciting!

I woke up early because I’m a procrastinator and had to finish a journal critique (which, by the way wasn’t even due today…it’s due next week!) So I decided to have breakfast while I worked away my morning. When I went into my kitchen this morning I was excited to see that we had canned pumpkin!

So of course I had oatmeal with pumpkin. But, I was iffy about it. I know that the whole blog world is all about pumpkin right now, but “never have I ever” put pumpkin in my oatmeal. So I put a couple scoops in, threw it in the microwave then added some sliced bananas on top.

But then I decided it needed some Nutella.

And it was delicious. But then again, I think chocolate makes everything delicious, right?

Yup. I thought so.

I was on such a chocolate/Nutella “kick” today, that I even tried to recreate Erika’s Nutella Cookies.

And check out this video I found on youtube… This girl is SO cute! I first found her at home video, which you can see here. But then I saw that she was on the Ellen Show!!

 

Questions:

Finish the sentence: “Never Have I ever….”

Find any good videos on youtube lately?

Did any of you watch I Used To Be Fat last night?!- It was SUCH an amazing episode!! Read more about my opinion here.

About Lisa

My name is Lisa and I am a junior in college majoring in Communication Disorders. I plan to go to graduate school for SLP. I am 20 years old and trying my best to live a fun, healthy and active lifestyle. I love to workout and I've recently found a new love for running and I will be in my first race this May. I've just started blogging, so bare with me as I try to get better at it! I enjoy blogging a lot and I love reading other people's blogs and learning about them and their lifestyle. That's about it for now, thanks for reading :-)
Gallery | This entry was posted in Hump Day, Nicki Minaj, Nutella, Oatmeal, Pumpkin, Shakeology, Sophia Grace Brownlee, Super Bass, The Ellen Show, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Hump Day & Video

  1. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! says:

    Awww that video is adorable! And pumpkin oatmeal is totally the bomb!!!

  2. Your oats look delish!
    Aww, those girls are adorable! 🙂

  3. leashieloo says:

    I actually just watched those girls, so cute and talented!

  4. Courtney says:

    Chocolate does make everything better! I’m slowly jumping on board the vegan train and I’m going to miss me some chocolate. I will find alternatives, though, no doubt.

    Also, that little girl cracks me up. I saw her video last week and she had me laughing the whole time with how sassy she is.

  5. I saw this video on the news this morning and totally have it planned to put in my blog post for tomorrow! I thought it was so funny! It definitely made me giggle during my workout! They showed a clip on the news where Niki came out and surprised the girls and they totally freaked out! It was so cute!

  6. kaliesthoughts says:

    AWWWWW SO CUTE!

  7. Nutella in oats? Yes please!!! 😉

    Gaaaah! I loved loved those lil girls, and Sophia Grace is so very talented! It gave me chills when Nicki Minaj walked out and seeing how emotional the girls got…so cute!

Comment!

