Vegan Goodies

Well, I’m sure most of you know that I’m no longer vegan, or really vegetarian for that matter. As of right now it’s a decision based on finances (lol, what can I say, being vegan is expensive) and I really like eggs. So uhhh… yup!

But, that doesn’t mean I don’t appreciate good vegan food when it comes my way!

October must be the month of birthdays. My best friend’s birthday was the 8th. Was January the month to procreate? Sorry that was foul. Anyways, I wish my birthday was in October because it is my favorite month ever!

I’m digressing..

So anyways, last night my friend Lindsey was home for the long weekend and it was also her birthday this past weekend too! She is a vegan and it pretty much the reason why I considered it in the first place. Lindsey invited me over to catch up and hang out and of course have some vegan goodies!

But first… check out her AMAZING vegan birthday cake..

Lindsey actually asked a former co-worker from a bakery she used to work at in our area to make her this cake and she specified that it be vegan. Her friend had never baked anything vegan before but she did an amazing job!

By the way, if you’re ever in the south shore area, check out White’s Bakery. It’s an amazing unhealthy bakery (and I guess cafe, but I’ve always only looked at it as a bakery) with all kinds of delicious treats. It’s always packed on major holidays too, so that should tell you just how amazing it is.

Lindsey’s old co-worker that made the cake also had left over mix so she made cupcakes! And Lindsey’s mom also made a vegan cheesecake. Needless to say, I was in Heaven.

Perfection 😀

This reminds me I need to make a trip to Whole Foods. Who knows, maybe someday I will go vegan completely.

What’s your take on veganism? Is it for you or no?

 

About Lisa

My name is Lisa and I am a junior in college majoring in Communication Disorders. I plan to go to graduate school for SLP. I am 20 years old and trying my best to live a fun, healthy and active lifestyle. I love to workout and I've recently found a new love for running and I will be in my first race this May. I've just started blogging, so bare with me as I try to get better at it! I enjoy blogging a lot and I love reading other people's blogs and learning about them and their lifestyle. That's about it for now, thanks for reading :-)
Gallery | This entry was posted in Biking, Vegan, Vegan Cake, Vegan Cheesecake, White's Bakery. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Vegan Goodies

  1. Kalie says:

    Looks very yummy! Hey did you get my email?

  2. Hey sweetie 🙂 Awww I love your blog! How have a not come across it before!? 😦 Well, anyways, thanks for commenting on my blog because I will definitely be reading yours now 😀

    I couldn’t be a vegan, but I LOVE vegan food 😀

  3. You were right when you said January must be the month of procreating! I think October 6th (right around there) is the most common birthday to have because of all the people who had lots of fun on New Years Eve! It is exactly 40 weeks later! 🙂 Just a fun tidbit for you!

    I’m not a vegan but I do enjoy vegan goodies as well!

  4. Courtney says:

    I was just about to email you to ask you about veganism and if you had any advice to offer up. I’m thinking of making the change! Those goodies look delicious 🙂

  5. Alicia says:

    I would love to try it, but I love CHEESE & eggs toooo much..lol

  6. Wow that cake looks amazing!!!

    I think veganism is great! I’ve recently just gone veggie and cut all meat from my diet. I love cheese though and don’t know if I would be able to make the plunge and become a full-time vegan. I totally admire and respect those that do, though!

    • Lisa says:

      it was amazing!! and yea i know exactly what you mean! i admire anyone who is vegan. I’d like to eat vegan foods, but idk if i like the idea of just limiting myself

  7. leashieloo says:

    I don’t limit myself on anything, but if someone is a vegan then more power to them.

  8. Lenna (veganlenna) says:

    What an amazing cake, love it!! I am with you on this theme. Veganism is so expensive! Sometimes I go through a store and think: “Ok, how convenient and cheap and easy would it be to just buy a couple of yogurts and cheese and bread?” It really is much cheaper than trying to get all the proper nutrients from a vegan diet. I think that everyone should eat what make them feel good and happy!

    • Lisa says:

      Coming from a vegan like yourself, i think that’s great! I’m very open to veganism and basically worship anyone who is a vegan lol. But maybe when I can buy whatever foods I want and not worry about the financial aspect of it then I would be vegan!!

      • Lenna (veganlenna) says:

        I really understand you on this. I always have to worry about my financial situation and I rarely buy any “fancy” vegan stuff, because I would be mad at myself for spending so much money on things I don´t need. But it must be really nice to be rich a don´t have to think about money all the time and eat all the hummus in the world 😀

Comment!

