I Used To Be Fat

Whaddup lovely bloggers!? 😀

 Like my attempt to be ghetto? Yeah I’m from the city, but let’s not kid ourselves here 😉

Hopefully you all had a great day! I woke up exhausted as ever and since college schedules are kind of all over the place, I got to sleep in until about 9am and then forced myself out of bed. I do this so I make sure I don’t skip my workouts. No excuses! If I don’t do my workouts in the morning then there’s a 99.9% chance they won’t get done after classes.

So I woke up, had a green tea to kind of wake me up. I’m trying to avoid coffee (yet I’m drinking iced coffee as I type this, I suck). I’m only trying to avoid coffee because my skin is SUPER sensitive and my Esthetician told me that coffee can cause breakouts.  Plus it makes me pee constantly and that’s inconvienent lol. Boooo. But I’m drinking coffee because I didn’t go to sleep until 2am and was up kind of early and blah blah blah. I could go on but I don’t want to bore you.

Iced Coffee ❤ Friend not Foe 😉

So back to being exhausted…. But then my friend from school texted me to let me know our first class (linguistics) was CANCELLED. Oh yeahhhh! Which means I didn’t have to rush my work out! So I enjoyed my green tea and had a handful of almonds (seriously one of my favorite pre workout snacks).

For my workout today I decided to go for a run. I feel like taking advantage of decent New England fall weather while it lasts. For my warm up, I did one from an Insanity workout, which is about 10 minutes and a workout in itself. I was a sweaty beast before I even left the house.

I only managed 2 miles today in a little less than 20 minutes.

 I could of ran further….. If I didn’t have to use the bathroom (haha that’s the worst).

After my interrupted run was over, I decided to do some core work. Nothing special or anything but it consisted of:

Reverse crunches- 3x 15 reps

Planks-3×30 seconds

Russian Twists with 25 lb kettlebell-3×20

Then I called it a day and had some brunch (since it was like…noon)

And guess what it was???

Big Surprise! 2 Eggwhites, 1 reg egg, spinach, onions, and tomatoes and Ezekiel toast. The only difference is I somehow managed to successfully make an omelet. Yup, I’m pretty proud! J

After brunch, and getting ready and all that, I headed to my only class of the day which was Clinical for 2 ½ hours. Good thing I like that class 😉

Dinner

Dinner was a good one today! I especially liked it because my mom had the day off so she made a big home cooked meal and my brother came over with my niece and nephew.

Baked chicken, veggies, cranberry sauce and baked potato!

And of course what’s dinner without live entertainment?….

 

I swear we’re all normal! 😀

How cute is Lexi in her little seat?! Ahh I just love her J

I Used To Be Fat

I’m talking about a TV show here.

Are any of you familiar with it? If you aren’t, familiarize yourself! Tonight is the all new season premiere and I CANNOT WAIT!!

If any of you aren’t familiar, it’s a show on MTV with young kids that just graduated high school and they want to make a change and lose weight before entering college.

Seriously, this show is no joke. The trainers are amazing and the kids on the show get amazing results.

I cry every episode.

Watch it please. We can cry together via twitter or something if you want. And let me know what you think!!

If you’re still not convinced… watch the new season trailer here!!

Questions:

What’s your favorite pre workout snack?

Do you ever have family dinners? What do you like about them? I like the live entertainment J

Do you watch I Used To Be Fat?? What do you think? Are you going to watch it?

Later! 🙂

About Lisa

My name is Lisa and I am a junior in college majoring in Communication Disorders. I plan to go to graduate school for SLP. I am 20 years old and trying my best to live a fun, healthy and active lifestyle. I love to workout and I've recently found a new love for running and I will be in my first race this May. I've just started blogging, so bare with me as I try to get better at it! I enjoy blogging a lot and I love reading other people's blogs and learning about them and their lifestyle. That's about it for now, thanks for reading :-)
Gallery | This entry was posted in Breakfast, Dinner, eggs, Family, Garmin, I Used To Be Fat, Iced Coffee, Insanity, Insanity Workout, MTV, Running, Uncategorized, Workout. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to I Used To Be Fat

  1. I like peanut butter on a banana if I’m doing cardio or otherwise just a handfull of almonds or walnuts usually does the trick for me!

  2. pbbrittany says:

    I’ve seen little tid bits of that show on MTV but never have really watched it because I’m not a TV person. But it is REALLY inspiring!
    I’m the same way with my workouts! If I don’t do it in the morning, it is not going to get done.at.all. 😛 My favorite pre workout snack is a banana and 2 apple sauce cups…I like my apple sauce 🙂

    • Lisa says:

      you should totally watch it! 🙂 It’s one of the only few shows i’ll watch on TV! ohh applesauce is yummy! That’s a good idea too, because it’s so light so it won’t weigh you down!

  3. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! says:

    What are you majoring in? I am just curious! LOL!

    • Lisa says:

      lol 🙂 nothing wrong with being curious! my undergrad is Communication Disorders. But the whole mouthful is: Special Education with a concentration in Communication Disorders! lol 🙂 when I graduate in may, I want to go to grad school for Speech language pathology! SLP’s can work with kids who have stuttering difficulties, or stroke patients who need help talking again, or swallowing! It’s a really good major and from what I’ve seen, a very rewarding career!

  4. Tara says:

    I always eat fruit before I run! I think it’s a mental thing, but it’s easily digested so it never bothers me. Love the pictures! Those kids are tooooo funny!

  5. just e-mailed you back : ) what are you most interested in right now for slp? kids/adults, medical/school? I’m actually doing my CFY in a hospital (outpatients and inpatients), and we do home health and a few nursing homes! It’s good because I’m learning what I do and don’t like!

  6. Oh boy, I’m so like you. I love iced coffee. I’ve kinda slowed it down a bit with the changing weather, but I had one on Friday and I was in heaven!!! That’s funny that you mentioned your linguistics class being cancelled because my first degree was in linguistics (linguistic cognitive science to be exact) since I thought I wanted to be a speech pathologists. But, now I’m back in school for nutrition. I really did love linguistics though….total nerd, I know!!

  7. Pingback: Hump Day & Video | chocolatepbcups

  8. sweetopiagirl says:

    Reblogged this on Inspiredweightloss.

Comment!

