What makes you smile?

A lot of things make me smile, feel happy, excited, etc.

For example, chocolate and peanut butter make me a very, very happy girl 😉

But one thing that just melts my heart is my beautiful niece Lexi. I love this little girl and she puts a smile on my face every single day!

It’s been so much fun to watch her grow these past 5 months. And I feel so fortunate that I get to witness all of these milestones she’s having.

Like, eating avocado (the first real food she ever had) for the first time!

🙂 haha, she’s so cute!

And lately, she started using her voice! Now that she realized it’s there, she coos and even giggles.

Well, yesterday I was babysitting her but still needed to do my workout. So I put her in her bouncy seat right next to me while I did my Insanity workout.

Turns out… she LOVED it. I started laughing at her reaction to me and had to call my dad into my room so he could see! Then I made him take a video, and I thought I would share it all with you! 🙂

What makes you smile?

About Lisa

My name is Lisa and I am a junior in college majoring in Communication Disorders. I plan to go to graduate school for SLP. I am 20 years old and trying my best to live a fun, healthy and active lifestyle. I love to workout and I've recently found a new love for running and I will be in my first race this May. I've just started blogging, so bare with me as I try to get better at it! I enjoy blogging a lot and I love reading other people's blogs and learning about them and their lifestyle. That's about it for now, thanks for reading :-)
This entry was posted in Baby, Insanity Workout, smile. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to What makes you smile?

  1. Health Freak College Girl says:

    your niece is too cute!!!

  2. pbbrittany says:

    Oh gosh she’s so cute! Babies are so adorable!

    (btw- Haleys blog address is: http://teenonamission.wordpress.com/ )

  3. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! says:

    Such a cute lil’ nugget!!!!!

  4. Kalie says:

    Awwwwwww so cute!

  5. My niece makes me smile and right now feeling my baby girl move around in my stomach is what makes me the happiest at this time!!!

  6. Fallon says:

    Awww your niece is way too cute!

    What makes me happy is just when I can be around a great group of people who are all positive and just full of life!

  7. Lenna (veganlenna) says:

    What a lovely little girl! She really has the power to make anyone smile 🙂

  8. Aww so SWEET!! She is ADORABLE!! And I am SO with you on the things that make me smile! Chocolate and peanut butter for sure, especially together! 😀

  9. Oh my goodness- she is SOOOOO cute!! I LOVE the avocado picture 😉

  10. Haha, she’s precious! My niece, Stella, has made me smile every day since she was born a week and two days ago. 🙂

  11. Alicia says:

    She is ADORABLE!! I can definitely see why she makes you SMILE! 😀

Comment!