Workout Switch Up

Hello! Sorry I haven’t posted in a few days, but I have a good reason! Yesterday was my first big exam of the semester, which was Neuroscience….blah. So all my time the past few days has been dedicated to studying! I think it paid off though, because I felt good about the exam. So I’m hoping that I got a good grade (fingers crossed!).

The past few days, I’ve been doing the same old stuff, eating the same old food (but delicious food) but I’ve been changing up my workouts!

Most of you probably know that my usual workout has been Insanity. If you don’t already know, it’s an intense cardio conditioning program. And with that being said, I should probably mention that I hate cardio. But Insanity has made me appreciate it a little more. I would much rather prefer to lift weights than do any type of cardio.

Including today and yesterday, I did circuit training workouts.

Workout #1

I got today’s workout from this Kettlebell website. Kettlebells are amazing! (In case you didn’t already know). I based my workout off of the first workout video. I love kettlebell workouts because they’re intense, but you don’t have to workout for a long time. My workout this morning was 20 minutes and just as effective as an hour long workout in the gym!

Workout #2

Yesterdays workout was also about 25 minutes long and it consisted of 6 moves. I started off with a warm-up that was inspired from Insanity. For the workout, I used resistance bands and dumbbells.

Warm up

Jog in place

Jumping Jacks

Switch Kicks <—Tougher than you think!

Squat Jumps

High Knees

I went through each exericse, as fast as I could without stopping.

Workout

Push up’s with dumbbell shoulder raises 12 reps x 3

Swiss Ball Dumbell chest press 12 reps x 3

Jackknife 12 reps x 3

Hamstring Curl 12 reps x3

Bent Over Row with Dumbbells 12 reps x 3

Lat Pull down with Resistance Band 12 reps x3

As much as I love Insanity, I love changing up my workouts so I don’t get bored!

Food

My food has basically been the same too. You know the usual, Shakeology, delicious grilled panini’s, chobani, etc..

But yesterday when I came home from school, my mom was making burgers. I had a turkey burger for the first time in 4 months. It was delicious.

On the side is some broccoli coleslaw stuff, which was okay.

I also had a salad with Balsamic on the side.

Okay well gotta go, I’m on a school break and my next class is starting soon! See ya later 🙂

And I wanted to share with you this amazing video I found yesterday on pinterest.com (LOVE that website). To watch it, click here!! Don’t be surprised if you cry, haha I did!

Questions:

Have you switched anything up lately?

What’s your favorite workout?

Any pictures or videos that make you laugh or cry?!

About Lisa

My name is Lisa and I am a junior in college majoring in Communication Disorders. I plan to go to graduate school for SLP. I am 20 years old and trying my best to live a fun, healthy and active lifestyle. I love to workout and I've recently found a new love for running and I will be in my first race this May. I've just started blogging, so bare with me as I try to get better at it! I enjoy blogging a lot and I love reading other people's blogs and learning about them and their lifestyle. That's about it for now, thanks for reading :-)
Gallery | This entry was posted in Beachbody, College, Food, George Foreman, Insanity, Neuroscience, Shakeology, Smoothie, Turkey Bacon, Turkey Burger, Workout. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Workout Switch Up

  1. Gosh any good dancing or funny animal videos will make me laugh uncontrollably. Oh and Jenna Marbles (Mourey) videos. she is marvelous, crude, but hilarious 🙂

  2. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! says:

    Nice workouts girl!! I love switching things up! And that burger looks delish! You got me craving a nice juicy turkey burger!

  3. Pingback: Insanity – Max Cardio Conditioning « Aggiegrl's Workout Blog

  4. Pingback: Insanity – Max Interval « Aggiegrl's Workout Blog

Comment!

