My Backwards Day

Last night my mom went grocery shopping so when I woke up this morning, I couldn’t wait to make breakfast. Do you think I worked out first? No, of course not. J This may or may not have been the best decision!

But it doesn’t matter, because breakfast was phenomenal.

It started off with some vegetables of course!

And then these awesome wheat wraps (these are some of the best wheat wraps I’ve ever had!)

On the side I made some turkey bacon and scrambled egg whites!

And of course you know my George Foreman grill was involved in the process. 😉

And tah-dah! The yummiest breakfast ever. Even though this does seem more like a sandwich, for lunch or dinner.

Your name should be Campbell’s because you are mmmm-mmmm good” 😉 I know, I have corny jokes.

After breakfast, I was watching my niece Lexi so I decided to take her on a walk.

I felt wicked silly walking with a baby strapped on me. Kind of like Allen from the Hangover? J

Source

After our 45 minute walk, we came home and basically left again for a trip to Kohl’s. I seriously love that store.

Check out the goodies I got! (Thanks Mom) J

This black top is way cuter than it seems posing on my couch! It’s one of those flowy tops.

Yes....I bought a poncho sweater

It’s so nice to have a shopping trip once in a while!

When we got home from Kohl’s, I made sure to get my workout in… even though I kind of didn’t want to. I’m one of those people that need to get the workout done in the morning! But I completed an Insanity workout–Pure Cardio! It’s still difficult, but it’s getting easier!

After my workout I had dinner breakfast. I made a smoothie bowl! And I topped it off with some mini wheats.

In my smoothie bowl:

1 packet Shakeology

1 handful frozen fruit (mixed berries)

1 cup plain Chobani yogurt

1 handful spinach

½ cup almond milk

1/3 cup rice milk

1 pinch xanthan gum

So tell me:

Do you ever have a “backwards day”?

Do you like having breakfast for dinner?

Do you prefer working out in the morning, afternoon, or at night??

Hope your all enjoying your friday night! 🙂

P.S.!! If you haven’t checked already, go look at my new blog roll!! I updated it today!

About Lisa

My name is Lisa and I am a junior in college majoring in Communication Disorders. I plan to go to graduate school for SLP. I am 20 years old and trying my best to live a fun, healthy and active lifestyle. I love to workout and I've recently found a new love for running and I will be in my first race this May. I've just started blogging, so bare with me as I try to get better at it! I enjoy blogging a lot and I love reading other people's blogs and learning about them and their lifestyle. That's about it for now, thanks for reading :-)
Gallery | This entry was posted in Breakfast, Dinner, Food, George Foreman, Insanity, post workout meal, Recipe, Shakeology, Smoothie, spinach, Turkey Bacon. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My Backwards Day

  1. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! says:

    That breakfast wrap looks incredible! You got me craving some grilled goodness for realllllls!!

  2. Tara says:

    I haven’t had a breakafst burrito in ages. Maybe I’ll have one for dinner and have my own backwards day, haha!

  3. Pingback: Workout Switch Up | chocolatepbcups

Comment!

