Red Sox & Boston

Hello! Today I woke up a little earlier than usual because I had some exciting plans which I’ll get to in a minute!

I started my day off with yet another Insanity workout. Today was Max Cardio Conditioning… sounds fun right?.. Let’s just say it was pretty intense!

Breakfast

After my workout, I couldn’t wait to make breakfast. I am seriously in LOVE with the george foreman grill… It’s simply amazing… and makes everything taste so much better.

How good does this look?

Breakfast!

And I’ve actually loved the addition of ½ a grapefruit with my breakfast! It’s even better when sprinkled with a little bit of Truvia 😉

Red Sox

So today wasn’t just any typical Monday, considering it was spent here..

My best friend Keri and I had tickets to the Red Sox vs. Baltimore game today!

When we first got there, Keri mentioned that she really wanted to buy a beer. Not just because she wanted one, but we just both became legal recently and it was pretty cool to buy beer at Fenway!

"Excited to buy beer at Fenway"

But, I couldn’t bring myself to buy a beer for $8.50… instead I bought a bag of peanuts! That sounded just as good for a baseball game.

We ended up leaving the game at the bottom of the 8th inning to try to beat the rush. It’s always a madhouse trying to leave Fenway after a game!

So once we left, we walked down Brookline Ave to UFood. This place has the best food! Everything is baked, even the French fries!

Keri chose to get her usual which is baked chicken parm on a wrap with baked fries!

Keri's Meal

And for my meal, I chose a turkey burger on a wheat bun with baked fries! So good J

My Meal

I swear the burger looks a lot better! It had lettuce, tomoatoes, pickels, and pepperjack cheese.

After we ate, we decided to walk around instead of fighting the traffic on the subway (very smart decision!) So we walked from Fenway to Park Street by Boston Commons which was probably a 2.5 mile walk!.I love walking in the city because  I think it’s the best way to get to know a city, rather than driving in it.

Once we got back onto the subway and to my car, we decided that it was necessary to stop for a coffee on the way home.

Marylou’s=LOVE

For me,  girl scout cookie and for keri, a twix!

If you’re ever in the south shore, please please please stop by Marylou’s!! You won’t regret it J

Okay well I’m off to do some homework, later!

Questions:

Do you like to go to sport games? What’s your favorite team? What’s your favorite snacks to buy at a game?

What’s your favorite coffee place?

 

About Lisa

My name is Lisa and I am a junior in college majoring in Communication Disorders. I plan to go to graduate school for SLP. I am 20 years old and trying my best to live a fun, healthy and active lifestyle. I love to workout and I've recently found a new love for running and I will be in my first race this May. I've just started blogging, so bare with me as I try to get better at it! I enjoy blogging a lot and I love reading other people's blogs and learning about them and their lifestyle. That's about it for now, thanks for reading :-)
Gallery | This entry was posted in Boston, Fenway, Friends, Fun, Insanity, Marylou's, Red Sox, Turkey Burger, UFood, Workout. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Red Sox & Boston

  1. I left my George Forman in the basement over the summer once, and when I went to get it it was all moldy. i had to throw it away… it was pretty much the saddest day ever 😦

  2. oh man those fries look amazing! and so does your breakfast 🙂

  3. shiningfromwithin says:

    Your day looks so awesome and full of yummy eats!!!! Gimmie those fries.

    And I am DY-ING to try Marylous… I hear about it all the time on Tina’s blog (Carrots N Cake)! *drool*

  4. Tara says:

    I love baseball games!! It sounds like you had a blast with your bestie. Phillies games are tons of fun to go to with friends and family and I’m sure Red Sox games are crazy!!! Big baseball fans up there, that’s for sure!
    Oh my goodness I don’t know if I could decide between twix and girl scout cookie. Those sound so good.

Comment!

