Confession, Organization & Grocery List

Hello lovely readers!

So today I figured I’d let you in on a little confession I need to share.

I feel that if I didn’t share, I’d be hiding the truth from you all ! But…. I may or may not be vegetarian anymore…. eeeeeeek.

Sorry to the veggie lovers out there.

But, here me out! I maintain a 90% vegetarian diet, however sometimes I really want Tuna or scrambled eggs, and honestly turkey bacon. Is this bad? I decided that I’m going to obviously maintain clean eating habits and if I feel like eating meat, then I will. It’s really not an everyday occurance, but last weekend when I went to visit my friend Courtney at Plymouth State, I may or may not of had drunken buffalo chicken pizza…and fell back in love. πŸ˜‰

With that being said… here was my lunch today.

Tuna melt with turkey bacon, tomatoes, onions and spinach on a wheat wrap and then grilled on my george foreman grill. With a Pomegranate Chobani on the side with Chia seeds and by then I was too full for the naner.

Β 

Oh yeahhhhh.

I made the Tuna with Veganaise, does that count? πŸ˜€ This sandwich was definitely the greatest tasting sandwich ever. I was talking about it for hours with my brothers girlfriend who also had it and loved it too!

Anyways, I think if I love the taste of something so much, I shouldn’t avoid it forever right? Life’s too short. I think I’ll eat what I want. Boom.

Organization

After lunch, I did a lot of school things, mostly organizing. Once I got a new laptop, I haven’t been able to hook my printer back up but today I got it done. Horray!

I decided to not be a procrastinator and keep up with my organization in school which always helps me to do better in the long run.

Helloooo organized binder

 

Plus, since I procrastinated with buying school supplies, look at the cool folders I ended up with…


Maybe having boy folders aren’t so bad… I think they’re pretty cool πŸ˜‰

Grocery List

So some of you may or may not know this, but grocery shopping is one of my
favorite things to do. Is that weird? I bet most of you are probably thinking,
“That’s not weird at all”, but I’m sure the average person doesn’t like to do it. πŸ˜‰

But this made me think of why I like grocery shopping so much? And what
foods do I like to buy?

The things that I buy at the store are definitely my clean food staples
that I always have and if I don’t, a trip to the grocery store is a must! (These are just to name a few, not counting all the produce I usually get!) And I figured I’d share them with you

  • Apples– (Pink Lady)Β These are my favorite snacks and so easy to pack
  • Spinach-Always. Sometimes 2 bags at a time! I always need it for salads, smoothies and sandwich toppings. Spinach is so versatile.
  • Balsamic Vinaigrette– Favorite salad dressing
  • Chobani– I didn’t like them at first, but I’ve grown to love them and it’s one of my favorite snacks
  • Dark Chocolate Chips– A handful of this after dinner satisfys my chocolate craving.
  • Raw Almonds– So good as a snack by itself or on a salad
  • Ezekiel Bread– I love this bread
  • Teddie’s Peanut Butter– Does this need an explanation?
  • Plain Rice Cakes– Delicious snack with PB on top
  • Quinoa– I fell in love with this when I was vegetarian
  • Egg Whites– One of my favorite meals
  • Oatmeal– I love how oatmeal keeps me full
  • Fuze– My favorite flavored water
  • Kidz Cliff Bars– One of my favorite snacks!

I could actually go on forever, until I have an entire grocery list. I also realized that the food I buy kind of depends on what grocery store I go to.

One of my favorite grocery stores is Whole Foods, but it’s really expensive. I usually choose Hannaford’s. I love it there πŸ™‚

This list is a lot different than the staples I had when I was young such as hot dogs, dunkaroos, and mac n’cheese πŸ˜€

Questions

Are you a vegetarian or meat-lovah? Why?

Are you an organized or disorganized person?

What are your grocery food staples now and when you were a child?

Hope you all had a great weekend πŸ™‚ See ya!

About Lisa

My name is Lisa and I am a junior in college majoring in Communication Disorders. I plan to go to graduate school for SLP. I am 20 years old and trying my best to live a fun, healthy and active lifestyle. I love to workout and I've recently found a new love for running and I will be in my first race this May. I've just started blogging, so bare with me as I try to get better at it! I enjoy blogging a lot and I love reading other people's blogs and learning about them and their lifestyle. That's about it for now, thanks for reading :-)
Gallery | This entry was posted in Chobani, Confession, George Foreman, Organization, Turkey Bacon. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Confession, Organization & Grocery List

  1. Oh my gosh grocery shopping is my absolute favorite as well so dont you worry! I could seriously probably write 3 posts a week about it but I feel everyone would tell me to shut up! haha.

    I am definitely a meet lover. I wont go into too much detail since you are mostly veggie BUT i love it. My sister used to be a vegetarian and then started implementing fish and such in, basically ended up just not eating red meat.

    And I am semi-organized. My kitchen and closet are very organized. otherwise, not so much. I need to work on it, thats for sure!

  2. I eat meat but I also have many nights or days a week where I don’t eat any meat. I think everything in moderation is a good thing and to do what you believe in or what your body is craving is best for your body. Your tuna melt looks amazing! I like how you grilled it!

  3. leashieloo says:

    I don’t think you should have to apologize for your food choices. We’re all different and have different lifestyles, I think if you abstain most of the time and indulge every now and again, more power to you.

  4. Thanks for snackin’ with us!

    Emily Schildt
    Communications Manager
    Chobani

  5. Pingback: Introduction to Beachbody | chocolatepbcups

Comment!

