Circuit Training Outside

Who says you need a gym to get your sweat on?

Today I wasn’t feeling the gym and it was too nice outside to workout in the house.

Plus, my brother and his girlfriend Lacey decided to join in on the fun.

Our workout included kettlebell, dumbbells, resistance bands, speed jump rope, and a mini trampoline

 

We didn’t have a set structure for our workout, but instead we just moved from each workout with trying to keep a fast pace. We did a lot of kettlebell moves like swings and snatches. And we did lunges and shoulder presses with the dumbbells. Plus, we did a lot of cardio moves like burpees, high knees, butt kicks, mountain climbers, etc.

Overall it was a great and sweaty workout!

Surprisingly we were able to do this workout for about 45 minutes with my niece Lexi sitting perfect and quiet watching us.

She’s too cute 🙂

After our workout, Lexi wanted some entertaining.

Haha, I don’t think Lexi or Rocky enjoyed this very much, but everyone else did. 🙂

Then we were still wanting to continue working out and since it was so nice out, me, my brother Brian and Lacey went for a 5 mile bike ride.

After that, we came home and it was time to make dinner. And unfortuntely, I was too hungry and forget to take a picture but I made scrambled egg whites and spinach and morning star veggie sausage on a whole wheat wrap with 1/2 a grapefruit. Perfect for after a workout 🙂

I’m off to relax for the rest of the night!

Hope your all having a good weekend!

 

 

About Lisa

My name is Lisa and I am a junior in college majoring in Communication Disorders. I plan to go to graduate school for SLP. I am 20 years old and trying my best to live a fun, healthy and active lifestyle. I love to workout and I've recently found a new love for running and I will be in my first race this May. I've just started blogging, so bare with me as I try to get better at it! I enjoy blogging a lot and I love reading other people's blogs and learning about them and their lifestyle. That's about it for now, thanks for reading :-)
Gallery | This entry was posted in Biking, Circuit Training, Dinner, eggs, Family, Food, Fun, post workout meal, Workout. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Circuit Training Outside

  1. Sounds like an awesome workout! I will have to try something like that out!!!

  2. glidingcalm says:

    how cute is that little girl!!! and so great that you could get other people involved with you!!! I think that is the most fun sometimes………..(other times I get way too competitive).

    and yay for being OUTSIDE!! i love the outdoors!

  3. Fallon says:

    Hey thanks for stopping by my blog! Looks like you had a great workout today, I love doing basic workouts that get your heart rate going and super sweaty!

  4. Tara says:

    I want to use a mini trampoline in my workouts! That sounds like so much fun – but definitely would work up a sweat.

Comment!

