FoodBuzz Question & Insanity

Good morning! Today I forced myself out of bed. It’s hard for me to get back into regular sleeping patterns after a weekend full of sleep deprivation.

But this morning wasn’t too bad considering I made myself a delicious smoothie when I woke up!

In the smoothie:

1 packet of chocolate Shakeology

1 handful spinach

1 handful frozen berries

½ cup water

½ cup juice

2 tbsp benefiber

One thing that I love about this smoothie, is that you can’t even taste the spinach J winning!

So if you read my post yesterday, you know that things haven’t been going too great for me, but it’s about staying positive no matter what! And it’s true, things can only get better.

For example, I have a brand new laptop! This is great because my last one was getting  pretty old and slow and might have eventually died anyways! Also, last night I went to Best Buy and bought myself a new digital camera… finally! I couldn’t wait to start taking pictures again with a camera, instead of using my blackberry.

So moral of the story: Stay positive, because things always get better! Promise!

FoodBuzz Question:

I’ve seen on so many blogs (actually, basically all of them) with the food buzz logos or widgets on them. Which is cool, but how do you get it on your blog? I tried copying and pasting it into the text widget and it didn’t work, and I tried a couple other widgets as well. Help!? J

Okay I’m off to do my work out! Insanity is calling my name 😉

Seriously, for you cardio Queens out there, you’d probably love Insanity. Or, if you’re like me and would rather stick to the weights, this is also a great option because it helps get your cardio done and improves it a ton!

You can check out more on my personal page here.

About Lisa

My name is Lisa and I am a junior in college majoring in Communication Disorders. I plan to go to graduate school for SLP. I am 20 years old and trying my best to live a fun, healthy and active lifestyle. I love to workout and I've recently found a new love for running and I will be in my first race this May. I've just started blogging, so bare with me as I try to get better at it! I enjoy blogging a lot and I love reading other people's blogs and learning about them and their lifestyle. That's about it for now, thanks for reading :-)
Gallery | This entry was posted in Beachbody, Camera, FoodBuzz, Insanity, Laptop, Shakeology, Smoothie, spinach. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to FoodBuzz Question & Insanity

  1. Courtney says:

    I think you’d have to contact FoodBuzz to have the widget on there. I’m not sure though. 😀 Good luck with Insanity! BTW, check your email, girl!

  2. that smoothie looks yummy! especially in that cute mug 🙂

  3. You have to apply for sponsorship with food buzz to get the widgets! 🙂

Comment!

