A Series Of Unfortunate Events

Sorry for falling off the face of the earth this weekend! I had a lot going on, both great and well, not so great! For you readers out there, you might remember just a couple weeks ago my house got broken into and my laptop and camera were stolen. Although what’s done is done and it can’t be changed, I am thankful that my family was safe. I was able to buy a new laptop but of course the sudden and unexpected purchase was expensive and as of right now I can’t afford a new camera (I’m working on it!). But I do not enjoy being a broke college kid 😀

Moving on to this weekend! I had a lot of fun for the most part because I went to UMass Lowell (where I used to go to school before I transferred) to see all my old college buddies.

But before I got there, I was a reck. From my house to Lowell, it takes an hour to get there. But this specific night, it took me 2 1/2 hours! There was an accident on the highway , and it was pretty bad because med flight had to come. I was in bumper to bumper traffic for about an hour. Then, to make matters worse, I was running out of gas, my gas light came on and by the way my car was driving I just knew I had to get off the highway and find a gas station! So I took the first exit (and not to mention how anxious I was getting because I was slowly creeping up to the exit in traffic. So I finally find a gas station and its closed! But there was a worker sitting in his car so I asked him where the next closest station was, and when I went there, that one was closed too! I cried for a minute then put my game face on and got back on the highway! I didn’t have a plan, but I just felt like I should just get back on the highway instead of aimlessly driving arounda town. Plus, my phone was almost dead! So if I ran out of gas, who was I gonna call? Luckily there was a gas station right on the highway that I went to. Then, if I didn’t think it could get any worse, my debit card didn’t work! Thank goodness I had cash on me so I ran inside to give the cashier money and something was wrong with their computer, so I had to wait for them to fix it. When I was finally able to get gas, I was thinking, “maybe something is trying to stop me from going to Lowell tonight..” Was I right?….Yup.

But I was literally just so relieved to finally get there and see my friends!

Can you see the feathers in my hair?! They’re really thin but I love them! If you’re interested in them, I recommend it. And pretty much every hair salon is starting to get them!

And of course we didn’t take too many pictures because as seniors in college, we finally learned to not bring cameras out because intoxicated kids equals losing/breaking cameras! 😉 (good tip for bloggers headin’ into college!)

So after a fun night going out, we headed back to my friend Jackie’s apartment and went to bed. The next morning I went out to my car to get my gym bag so I could change and go for a run, and this is what I found…

Someone had thrown a full glass bottle of beer through my window! I was wicked upset and called my dad immediately and he reassured me not to worry because the insurance company would replace it with no cost. Horray!

And let me tell you, my run after that never felt better or more refreshing. It made me feel 100 times better!

After my run and a quick shower, I was headin’ off to see another friend of mine in NH at Plymouth State. My dad of course preferred me to come home with my window and all, but I never get to see my friends that often, so that wasn’t going to stop me!

I felt like such a fool with my window. Everyone on the highway kept staring at me and pointing at my window! Plus, I guess it would be funny to see someone driving with a ghetto trashbag and duck tape over a window, which eventually blew off on the highway, too. Real cool.

Then I was so siked to finally get to Plymouth, because it’s way up north in the boonies of NH and see my best friend Courtney! Court used to go to UML too with me, but we both transferred at the same time.

We went out that night to a few places, a bar, and of course ended the night with some slices of pizza. Oh college 😉 Being a commuter at home really makes me appreciate the college night life that I miss! But I guess it’s also better because I don’t want to be doing that too often anymore!

Plus, when I got home the next night I couldn’t wait to see this little girl !

My beautiful niece Lexi 🙂

On a brighter note

It’s great to be home to get back into my regular routine. My body basically hated me after all the crap I consumed this weekend. I couldn’t wait to wake up and have a smoothie to kind of detoxify my body!

For my workout today I completed an Insanity dvd. Pure Cardio is no joke!

After my workout, I couldn’t wait for my lunch that was already made and waiting for me in the fridge!

This salad was delicious! I love when I eat a salad that’s so good!

The mix included:

romaine lettuce, strawberries, carrots, red onion, almonds, cucumbers & strawberry vinagrette dressing! So good 🙂

Okay gotta go, the glass guys are here to fix my window, wooo!

Questions:

Have you ever had a series of unfortunate events like I did?

When your angry, upset, etc., what’s your favorite thing to do to cope? Honestly for me, going for a run was perfect.

What are some of your favorite salad ingredients?

About Lisa

My name is Lisa and I am a junior in college majoring in Communication Disorders. I plan to go to graduate school for SLP. I am 20 years old and trying my best to live a fun, healthy and active lifestyle. I love to workout and I've recently found a new love for running and I will be in my first race this May. I've just started blogging, so bare with me as I try to get better at it! I enjoy blogging a lot and I love reading other people's blogs and learning about them and their lifestyle. That's about it for now, thanks for reading :-)
This entry was posted in Appreciation, broken window, Camera, College, Drinks, Family, Food, Friends, Lunch, salad, Uncategorized, Workout. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Series Of Unfortunate Events

  1. leashieloo says:

    Oh man, you’ve been having some really bad luck lately. But I’m glad to see that you’re still positive and at this point, your luck can only go up!

Comment!

