Bad News….Please Read.

Hi everyone! Awful title right? I know. But I need to tell you all something pretty important.

Unfortunetly there was a break-in and robbery at my home last night. My laptop and both of my digital cameras were taken. Thankfully no one was hurt though. However, it is pretty impossible to maintain a blog without a laptop (that is the only computer in my house right now too) and without a camera. So in the meantime I’ll be working on this. Hope everyone else is doing better than me!

Oh by the way, I want to get a dog (I love rocky, who is a mini dachshund) but he can’t scare away intruders, obviously. So any suggestions on a dog breed that might do the trick?

& when I come back it’ll all be better too, I just have a good feeling about the blog. I’ll have a new laptop, new camera, and I’ll hopefully be having someone beautify my blog! So thigns can onyl go up from here —right? 🙂

Later!

About Lisa

My name is Lisa and I am a junior in college majoring in Communication Disorders. I plan to go to graduate school for SLP. I am 20 years old and trying my best to live a fun, healthy and active lifestyle. I love to workout and I've recently found a new love for running and I will be in my first race this May. I've just started blogging, so bare with me as I try to get better at it! I enjoy blogging a lot and I love reading other people's blogs and learning about them and their lifestyle. That's about it for now, thanks for reading :-)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Bad News….Please Read.

  1. Kelly says:

    Sorry about your break in!! You have such a positive outlook which is so awesome! Things can only get better is absolutely right! How about a German shepherd? 😉

  2. Courtney says:

    I’m so sorry to hear about the robbery! 😦 As far as dogs go, I have a Lab-Pit mix and she scares every delivery man who comes to the door, haha.

  3. leashieloo says:

    I am so sorry to hear this, at least everyone was okay! Breedwise, my aunt has a rottweiler and he’s not only a sweetheart, but bedtime he makes his rounds by going room to room and making sure everyone is okay. He even stops by the nursery to check on the baby. They’re sweethearts, but pretty big!

  4. Oh no! I am SO sorry to hear about the robbery, but glad you are okay. I know how lost you probably feel without your laptop. A few weeks ago, I had to send mine in for repairs for about a week and couldn’t really blog and just felt…strange. You definitely have the right attitude though! Just think — all new stuff. 🙂

    Seriously, so sorry this happened, but I admire you for looking at the bright side of things.

  5. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! says:

    I am so sorrry! My bike was just stolen and it SUCKED! So I can onlu imagine having someone take all that away! Ugggh what is wrong with people!
    Yorkies are great guard dogs….they’re not big but they are yappy and very aware of ANY little noise or presence!

  6. Lenna (veganlenna) says:

    Oh girl, I am so so sorry to read this!!! Some people behave really terribly 😦 I hope everything is sorts out soon!

  7. german shepherd (i’ve got 2!), rottweiler, doberman, pitbull… although usually it depends more on the training rather than the breed of dog

  8. shiningfromwithin says:

    Omg. Thats absolutely terrible. At least everyone is safe!

Comment!

