Birthday, Pinkberry & Construction

Heyyy bloggers & readers 😀

Hope you all had a wonderful weekend like I did! It was one of my best friend’s 21st birthday! To celebrate, I took her out to dinner at the new Toby Keith’s Bar & Grill in Foxboro and it was so much fun! Plus, I think it’s pretty cool that there are only 6 of these restaurants in the entire US and I happen to live 20 minutes away from one! They don’t have too many healthy food options (or vegetarian for that matter). They have all things southern you can think of (which is funny, because no Toby Keith restaurants exist in any southern states yet). But they have everything fried (like bologna and twinkies!) & huge burgers! I just ended up getting a house salad and sweet potato fries, which I didn’t take a picture of because that’s pretty boring. But I did take a picture of my best friend Keri with her first legal drink! 😉

🙂

 
If any of you are ever in Foxboro at Patriots Place, I’d recommend checking out Toby’s! The food was really good, the staff were all really friendly, and it was an overall great atmosphere! Uhm, can I get a job please?! 😉
 
Another place that I went to for the first time this weekend was Pinkberry. And I’m in love. It’s an awesome frozen yogurt place with all kinds of healthy options!
 

For my first experience ever I chose original frozen yogurt with low fat granola, dark chocolate chips, kiwi and strawberry! So good! Oh and make sure you click the Pinkberry tab and enjoy the theme song… haha!

What did you do this weekend? Did you do anything fun, new or exciting?

P.S. Please excuse my blog. It’s sort of under construction which reminds me, do any of you have ANY recommendations of people who can re-do my blog and make it extra pretty? Because I tried, and I’m just not blog savvy!

About Lisa

My name is Lisa and I am a junior in college majoring in Communication Disorders. I plan to go to graduate school for SLP. I am 20 years old and trying my best to live a fun, healthy and active lifestyle. I love to workout and I've recently found a new love for running and I will be in my first race this May. I've just started blogging, so bare with me as I try to get better at it! I enjoy blogging a lot and I love reading other people's blogs and learning about them and their lifestyle. That's about it for now, thanks for reading :-)
This entry was posted in Birthday, Blog Makeover, Construction, dark chocolate, Dessert, Dinner, Drinks, Food, Foxboro, Friends, Fun, Pinkberry, Toby Keith's Restaurant. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Birthday, Pinkberry & Construction

  1. leashieloo says:

    Gah, Pinkberry! I’ve had froyo from everywhere, but STILL haven’t gotten to try Pinkberry. Someday!

  2. Lenna (veganlenna) says:

    Hi Lisa, I find your blog pretty! It is simple, not overdone and it is rare these times and I appreciate it 🙂

Comment!

