New Goals

Hello! So after my last post, I decided to make some changes. But these changes mostly relate to the weight section of that post. Lately I’ve just been feeling “blah” and I’m sure all of you can relate. For the most part, I eat pretty healthy so I’m always like, “Why aren’t I losing weight?” But it’s even worse if someone makes a comment about the food I eat and why I am not smaller…

So I took the initiative to go ahead and make some changes.

First up (and this may or may not be the dumbest thing ever) but I started using a journal. Kind of like a food/exercise journal. Not the, “dear diary” kind, but if you do use a diary then more power to you! I miss my 8 year old self writing to my diary. 😉

 
 
Oh, and I should probably mention that I dropped my camera at the wedding I went to, and it isn’t working. 😦 Hello again Blackberry camera…. how I haven’t missed you. But also, I think I’ll just invest in a throw away camera and scan pictures… that might be a little better. Remember those cameras?!
 
Also, I have a goal (still in motion) on becoming vegan. Being a vegetarian is working out great for me. I don’t miss meat at all, and I’m enjoying trying new recipes. However, I do find that it is difficult to maintain a vegan diet when there are cookouts. It’s always the desserts that get me too. No one else in my family eat the way I do, and although they support my food choices, that doesn’t mean they’re necessarily going to prepare food for just one person at a cookout! So my plan? Whenever there is a cookout or whatever, I’m going to prepare my own dish that I can bring along. Whether it is some kind of dip, main dish, or dessert, I’ll do it! That way I’ll be okay, and more people will be introduced to veganism!
 
 
🙂
 
Also, if anyone is interested, I came across two amazing websites that you should check out here and here!
 
Have a good weekend everyone, I’m being reunited with all my friends! See ya!
 
What are your goals? Any new ones, or still working on old ones?
 
About Lisa

My name is Lisa and I am a junior in college majoring in Communication Disorders. I plan to go to graduate school for SLP. I am 20 years old and trying my best to live a fun, healthy and active lifestyle. I love to workout and I've recently found a new love for running and I will be in my first race this May. I've just started blogging, so bare with me as I try to get better at it! I enjoy blogging a lot and I love reading other people's blogs and learning about them and their lifestyle. That's about it for now, thanks for reading :-)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to New Goals

  1. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! says:

    Sounds great girl! Good for you for reevaluating your goals!

  2. Courtney says:

    I’m excited to hear about your journey to veganism! I’ve been a vegetarian for years now and am definitely interested in going more towards veganism. 🙂 Best of luck with all your goals!!

  3. Tara says:

    It’s awesome that you are going vegan! I don’t think I could go on without my yogurt and cheese, but I’ve always admired vegans for giving up the foods that I adore. Good luck!

Comment!

