Wedding Fun

So this past weekend I went to my first wedding as a “legal” adult. The last wedding I went to I think I was only 15 or 16! The wedding was a blast, well the whole day was!

The wedding was in Foxboro at Christina’s. My dad & I got there a couple hours early before the ceremony so we could have some food, drinks, & watch the Women’s World Cup!

When we first arrived, I went to the Bridal room to see everyone and the only one ready was my niece Ryleigh, who was the flower girl !

After saying hello, I headed to the actual restaurant part of Christina’s. I ended up getting a few Sangria’s 😉 house salad, and pizza to share with my dad!

It tasted way better than it looked!

 
Before we knew it, it was time to head outside for the wedding!
 

 

 

After the ceremony, it was cocktail hour! This was one of my favorite parts of the whole night & then the reception! 🙂 Enjoy some pics!

me & mumma!

 

cocktail hour snacks

 

My sister in law Lacey & myself

 

 

me & my brothers!

 
 

 

 

is my nephew the next MJ? lol

 

whatta fancy salad

 

he wouldn't take a nice picture!

 

I would say for me, it was a very successful first “legal” wedding!;-)  This made me excited for more upcoming weddings when me & my friends start getting married… hopefully! haha 🙂

The only bad thing that happened at the wedding was that I dropped my camera and now it doesn’t work. 😦 bummer. Looks like I’ll be heading to Best Buy for a new one  & hopefully it will be covered!

What’s your favorite part of a wedding?

About Lisa

My name is Lisa and I am a junior in college majoring in Communication Disorders. I plan to go to graduate school for SLP. I am 20 years old and trying my best to live a fun, healthy and active lifestyle. I love to workout and I've recently found a new love for running and I will be in my first race this May. I've just started blogging, so bare with me as I try to get better at it! I enjoy blogging a lot and I love reading other people's blogs and learning about them and their lifestyle. That's about it for now, thanks for reading :-)
This entry was posted in Dessert, Dinner, Drinks, Family, Food, Fun, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Wedding Fun

  1. leashieloo says:

    My favorite part of a wedding is socializing, food, and the CAKE!

  2. Pingback: No Camera « chocolatepbcups

Comment!

