My First 5k Road Race

Hello! I hope your all having a lovely 4th of July weekend!

So I just wanted to give  a quick recap of my very first 5k road race. If you’ve been reading my blog, then you know that I recently got involved in running and I’m really starting to enjoy it! Running is, and probably will always be, tough for me. It has been getting easier, but it is still challenging, but that’s what I love!

So here are some pictures from the race, enjoy! 😉

 

Me putting my number on!

 

My cousin Alyssa & I before the race 🙂

 

Me & my brother Eric

 

haha, I'm a weirdo.

 

About to cross the finish line!

 

My uncle, Eric, Me, and our friend Kerry!

 
This was such a fun race and I can’t wait to sign up for more!
 
My first 10k is tomorrow at Gillette stadium in Foxboro and I’m so nervous but also excited! Wish me luck! 🙂
 
Do you run in any races? How was your first experience in a race? If you’ve never been in a race before, do you want to?
 
& tell me your plans for your holiday weekend!
About Lisa

My name is Lisa and I am a junior in college majoring in Communication Disorders. I plan to go to graduate school for SLP. I am 20 years old and trying my best to live a fun, healthy and active lifestyle. I love to workout and I've recently found a new love for running and I will be in my first race this May. I've just started blogging, so bare with me as I try to get better at it! I enjoy blogging a lot and I love reading other people's blogs and learning about them and their lifestyle. That's about it for now, thanks for reading :-)
This entry was posted in Fun, Race, Running, Workout. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My First 5k Road Race

  1. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! says:

    Looks like a great race! Congrats girl!

  2. Judy says:

    Congratulations on your first race! I’m still too intimidated to sign up for one 😦

  3. Congrats on finishing your first 5K! It looks like you had a great time. 🙂

  4. leashieloo says:

    Congrats on your race! Looks like you had a great time!

  5. The Teenage Taste says:

    Congrats on running your first 5K race, Lisa! I bet you did amazingly!

    PS – GO RED SOX! 😀

Comment!

