Bing Bang BOOM

Hey! Hope your all having a fabulous friday so far! πŸ™‚ & Happy July! Weird, I can’t believe it’s July already… I just want summer to slow down!

I didn’t get a chance to update yesterday, but I went for a hike with my friend Vikki at Blue Hills. It’s a really fun and pretty place to hike, plus it’s cool because once you get to the top you can see Boston.

Β 

Heyyy Bahhhston

Β 
Β 

refueling at the top πŸ™‚

Β 
After our hike, we headed back to my house and I was really in the mood to bake. Vikki doesn’t like to cook or bake. Instead she just watches and then is the “guinea pig” and tastes tests everything.
Β 
Whenever I bake, it usually includes chocolate, peanut butter, or both. Who would of thought? πŸ˜‰
Β 
Luckily for you lovely bloggers, you always give me ideas and recipes to try. I came across an awesome website that I love called Finding Vegan, thanks to Tara!
Β 
So I immediately went on the website and found this delicious recipe.
Β 
& gave it a try myself!
(I’m seriously loving to bake/cook/try new vegan foods)
Β 

Bing, bang, BOOM. That’s how babies are made. πŸ˜‰

This was the perfect snack to have right before our soccer game. We play on our friend Steve’s team once a week just for fun. But last night, it seemed like all we were doing was having fun. We ended up losing 4-3 and it might of been because we were doing too much of this…

….and this

Did Vikki sneak crack into those cookies when I wasn’t looking?

This could be a definite possibility. πŸ˜‰

I had one this morning too before I headed out for a run. And I felt pretty good about the run too! I’m pretty nervous about my 10k race on Monday, but excited too!

I ran 5 miles and started to push myself more the last 2 miles. The first part of my run was more laid back and I just wanted to be able to run. But I don’t know what happened but the last 2 miles I found my pace a lot faster & I realized I was racing against my own time. It was the crack, I bet. (I should probably stop crackin’ drug jokes on the blog). No pun intended! I like to think I’m funnier than I actually am in case you haven’t noticed.

Anyways..

I am seriously in love with my Garmin. Especially since I got it a lot cheaper on Amazon! But besides that, it really helps motivate my runs. Like I said, I started off just wanting to run 5 miles, and then I wanted to run faster. But I am a new runner so for now I’ll focus on my building my endurance and take what I can get!

Breakfast

Breakfast included some of my all time favorites. So uhh yeah duh, peanut butter.

Peanut butter, sugar free jelly, 1/2 banana, chia & flax seeds on a van’s waffle = perfection.

& I really wanted something cold to drink so I chose Vanilla soy milk with some sugar free chocolate syrup!

Such a good post run meal ! πŸ™‚

Now I’m just relaxing watching the Women’s World Cup Soccer! It’s England vs. New Zealand πŸ˜‰

See ya later!

Questions:

Do you like hiking? What’s your favorite summer workout/activity?

What’s your favorite thing to cook or bake?

What’s your favorite pre and post workout meal?

About Lisa

My name is Lisa and I am a junior in college majoring in Communication Disorders. I plan to go to graduate school for SLP. I am 20 years old and trying my best to live a fun, healthy and active lifestyle. I love to workout and I've recently found a new love for running and I will be in my first race this May. I've just started blogging, so bare with me as I try to get better at it! I enjoy blogging a lot and I love reading other people's blogs and learning about them and their lifestyle. That's about it for now, thanks for reading :-)
This entry was posted in Boston, Breakfast, Food, Friends, Fun, Garmin, Hiking, Running, Soccer, Summer, Uncategorized, Vegan, Workout. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Bing Bang BOOM

  1. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! says:

    I loooove hiking! It looks like you two went to a beautiful place!!! Nice job on the run!

  2. Just got back from Boston – love your picture of the city! great view.

    My favorite pre meal would be rice cakes / or toast w pb and banana, after words it would be a protein shake and some kind of carb…oatmeal usually!

  3. leashieloo says:

    I love hiking, I’m actually supposed to go tomorrow. I’d have to say it’s definitely one of my favorite summer activities.

  4. My favorite summer activity would be tri training now. πŸ™‚ I don’t really have a favorite pre-workout meal/snack but I love chocolate milk afterwards. Yum!

Comment!

