Top 10 dirty foods you are eating

This morning while I was reading other blogs, I went over to yahoo to check my mail. When I went on yahoo.com, I saw a very disturbing post, “The 10 Dirtiest Foods You’re Eating”…. & guess what the list included?

1. Chicken

2. Ground Beef

3. Ground Turkey

4. Oysters

5. Eggs

6. Cantaloupe

7. Peaches

8. Lettuce

9. Cold Cuts

10. Scallions

Good thing I don’t eat any of these foods! But isn’t it scary to think that all of these foods are considered dirty? Especially since so many people eat all of these, especially the meats. People think that being vegetarian isn’t healthy, but then again, the top 5 dirtiest foods are all meat.

Check out the post here and let me know what you think!

Question: Do you eat any of these foods? Are you surprised that they made the list?

About Lisa

My name is Lisa and I am a junior in college majoring in Communication Disorders. I plan to go to graduate school for SLP. I am 20 years old and trying my best to live a fun, healthy and active lifestyle. I love to workout and I've recently found a new love for running and I will be in my first race this May. I've just started blogging, so bare with me as I try to get better at it! I enjoy blogging a lot and I love reading other people's blogs and learning about them and their lifestyle. That's about it for now, thanks for reading :-)
This entry was posted in Creepy, Food. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Top 10 dirty foods you are eating

  1. Nothing surprises me–but I do eat a lot of those foods. Eek! Peaches though?! Why!! πŸ™‚

  2. oh gosh 😑

    im eating a salad as i read this, and i have three cantaloupes waiting to be cup up!

  3. Lenna (veganlenna) says:

    Oh, I kind of like cantaloupe…:( But after reading this, I probably donΒ΄t like it that much πŸ™‚

  4. Kelsey says:

    Oh man, I eat #’s 5-8! Although I buy organic and definitely wash or take the outer peel/shell off of them all. That must help, right?!

  5. lacey says:

    OMG!!! we eat 1-9 all the time lol

  6. leashieloo says:

    Blech, this list was way disturbing. I must admit I was surprised by some of these, I thought cantaloupe was clean!

  7. Ek! Lisa, that list was alarming! I eat a lot of those foods…..

  8. Such a bummer about cantaloupe! I always thought that one was clean since you don’t scarf down the rind but I guess it makes sense since you have to slice into the center with a knife, which pulls all the germies from the outside right into the inner part.

Comment!

