Healthy Chocolate Chip Cookies

I had some friends come over tonight to watch The Secret Life of The American Teenager and Switched at Birth.

So I obviously had to be a good host and make some kind of snack!

Chocolate chip cookies seemed like the perfect fit. And apparently it was a good choice on my part because these cookies didn’t last long.

By the way, I’m having a lot of fun experimenting with cooking and slowly converting to a Vegan diet. Almost there. 😉

In the mix:

1/2 cup Whole Wheat Flour (I used Bob’s Red Mill)

1/4 tsp Pure Vanilla Extract

1/8 tsp salt

1/4 Baking Soda

 Handful of Divvies chocolate chips

2 Tbs Dark Brown Sugar

1 Tbs Melted Butter – I used Earthbalance (Vegan)

1/2 Cup almond milk

**These measurements are not exact because I do a lot of guessing when I bake so just play around with it! Plus, I kept adding more in order to make a bigger batch of cookies! They were pretty popular 😉

Vikki enjoying cookies & Steve trying to hide from the camera

 
The rest of the night was spent relaxing watching more tv. 😉
 
& playing with Rocky!
 

 

& acting silly

& taking random pictures!

Question: Do you like to cook or bake anything special when you have guests over?

About Lisa

My name is Lisa and I am a junior in college majoring in Communication Disorders. I plan to go to graduate school for SLP. I am 20 years old and trying my best to live a fun, healthy and active lifestyle. I love to workout and I've recently found a new love for running and I will be in my first race this May. I've just started blogging, so bare with me as I try to get better at it! I enjoy blogging a lot and I love reading other people's blogs and learning about them and their lifestyle. That's about it for now, thanks for reading :-)
This entry was posted in Food, Fun, Uncategorized, Vegan. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Healthy Chocolate Chip Cookies

  1. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! says:

    Yum! These look delish!

Comment!

