Doubles

Okay, I need your help.

I lifted heavy yesterday at the gym (lower body) & then ran this morning/circuit trained for 2 hours with my crazy Marine brother and his friends.

&I’m SORE.

Then I had to work a double at UNO’s (about 10 hours).

So, my question for all of you is, what do you do for sore muscles?

I heard coffee helps?

Source

Please don’t tell me ice baths! 😦

& I’m working another double tomorrow. booooooooooooooo

Hope all of you are having a much better weekend than I am!

About Lisa

My name is Lisa and I am a junior in college majoring in Communication Disorders. I plan to go to graduate school for SLP. I am 20 years old and trying my best to live a fun, healthy and active lifestyle. I love to workout and I've recently found a new love for running and I will be in my first race this May. I've just started blogging, so bare with me as I try to get better at it! I enjoy blogging a lot and I love reading other people's blogs and learning about them and their lifestyle. That's about it for now, thanks for reading :-)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Doubles

  1. Aubrey says:

    stretching. if you had my protein mix it helps repair muscles.. but having plenty of protein in your diet will help repair those muscles you used during your workout. becareful not to push yourself to much and allow for recovery of your muscles. drink plenty of water. You can also take something like a stick and roll it over your muscles which helps to spread out the lactic acid built up from working out.. its like a massage for your muscles… hope this helps 🙂

  2. Massage therapy always works wonders for me. Ice baths will help immediately after a workout b/c the cold restricts the blood vessels and blood flow helping to reduce inflammation. However, a few days afterwards, moist heat will help increase blood flow speeding up the healing process (you’re probably sore due to minor muscle tears) – so hit the jacuzzi tub with some Espom salts. Hope you’re feeling better soon!

    P.S. Thanks for your very sweet comment on my blog. 🙂

  3. I agree with Aubrey’s tips. Stretching works miracles, but you need to do it consistently. I actually try to get in a hot, steamy shower and stretch in there, slowly. A sauna would work, as well. Also, I think sleep is important after pushing your body hard. Without it, your body just can’t recuperate like it needs to. With that said, though, gentle exercise is important to flush out some lactic acid.

    I’m actually planning on doing a post soon about treating your body well to get what you want to get out of it. 🙂

    I hope your sore muscles feel better soon! 🙂

Comment!

