Get To Know Me!

I love getting to know blogger’s.  And I really enjoy blogger’s that mix things up in their posts. Thanks to All Kinds of Hungry, here’s me A-Z! 🙂

A: is for Apple, what’s your favorite variety?
Hmmm.. I always usually buy gala or pink lady!

One of my favorite ways to eat an apple... quesadilla style!

B: is for Bread, regardless of nutrition, calories, or whole grains what is your favorite type to have a nice big piece of?
Oh my God.. this is a difficult question since you know I love my carbs and I don’t like to discriminate against any but I would have to say either the rolls from the Texas Roadhouse, or cornbread! ha!

C: is for Cereal what is your favorite kind currently (just one!)
I’m not much of a cereal person but I do love Special K with chocolate!

D: is for Doughnuts, you might not currently be eating them but what kind do you fancy?
Chocolate glazed!

E: is for Eggs, how would you like yours prepared?
I’m pretty much always consistent with my eggs. It’s always liquid egg whites scrambled with 1 regular egg and spinach. Sometimes I’ll mix avocado in there too 😀

With turkey bacon too!

F: is for Fat Free, what is your favorite fat free product?
hmmm… Fat free frozen yogurt probss

Oh darn, this is only Low Fat! Oh well 😉

G: is for Groceries, where do you purchase yours at?
Either Stop n Shop or Roche Brothers. The closest Whole Foods is about 45 minutes away 😦

H: is for Hot Beverages, what is your favorite hot drink?
Green Tea

I: is for Ice Cream, pick a favorite flavor and add a fun topping.

This is another hard question, considering I adore icecream. But I recently had a Hot Fudge sundae with Oreo icecream topped with none other than Chocolate PB Cups from Peaceful Meadows. duhhh. I was in Heaven.

Ice cream never fails

J: is for Jams or Jellies, do you eat them, and if so what kind and flavor?
I always eat sugar free grape jelly!

K: is for Kashi, name your favorite Kashi product?
They have wicked good granola bars

L: is for Lunch, what was yours today?
One of those Lean Cuisine Pizzas! So good, I haven’t had one in forever

M: is for microwave, what is your favorite microwave meal/snack?
My favorite? S’Mores! Roasting marshmallows is for loserssss. 😉 Jk, but seriously… you want the best s’more you’ve ever had? Make it in  the microwave.

N: is for nutrients, do you likes carbs, fats, or proteins best?
They all have their good qualities! But I’m unfortunetly a carb lovahh 🙂

O: is for oil, what kind do you like to use?
Extra Virgrin olive oil.

P: is for protein, how do you get yours?
Shakeology, EAS protein, Quiona, Peanut Butter, Meat

Q: is for Quaker, how do you like your oats?
Microwaved and then topped with either peanut butter or Nutella (or both) and chia & flax seeds & fruit! There’s so many combinations you can do with oatmeal.

R: is for roasting, what is your favorite thing to roast?
Veggies fo’ sho

S: is for sandwich, what’s your favorite kind?
my favorite again? Oh idk, something from Panera though I’m sure! Like Chicken Frontega!

T: is for travel, how do you handle eating while traveling?
I recently just had to deal with this on my roadtrip. I tried for the most part to buy healthy snacks while we were on the road, but we ate out on numerous occassions & turned to prune juice for help. But that’s a discussion for another day. ha.

U: is for unique, what is one of your weirdest food combos?
I eat Tuna with mustard. People are disgusted by this. Don’t hate until you try it!

V: is for vitamins, what kind do you take?
I like the chewy flinstones for adults. haha

W: is for wasabi, yay or nay?

I’m not a big sushi person. When I get veggie rolls though, I do use a little wasabi!

X: is for XC Foodie, why is she so awesome?
Aw Tara is a lot of fun! She’s down to earth

Y: is for youth, what food reminds you of your childhood?
Peanut butter & jelly sandwiches, hot dogs, DUNKAROOS (remember those?!).

When hot dogs made me happy. Clearly!

Z: is for zucchini, how do you prepare it?
I’ll be completely honest and tell you I have no freakin’ clue ha!

You should all give this questionnaire a try! 🙂 I’d love to hear all of your responses!

& this also reminds me, if you have any questions for me, I have a formspring page!

About Lisa

My name is Lisa and I am a junior in college majoring in Communication Disorders. I plan to go to graduate school for SLP. I am 20 years old and trying my best to live a fun, healthy and active lifestyle. I love to workout and I've recently found a new love for running and I will be in my first race this May. I've just started blogging, so bare with me as I try to get better at it! I enjoy blogging a lot and I love reading other people's blogs and learning about them and their lifestyle. That's about it for now, thanks for reading :-)
This entry was posted in Food, Fun. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Get To Know Me!

  1. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! says:

    I like tuna with mustard too! Especially with a little greek yogurt and red onion mixed in! SO good on some toasty bread with crunchy lettuce!

Comment!

