Baby Steps

First, thank you for the supportive and encouraging comments 🙂

I can assure you that it felt weird to be twirling again.

There were a few times where I was getting aggravated with myself because I couldn’t catch “simple” tricks. But I just kept reminding myself that I haven’t done this in 3 years…So of course I’m going to be a little rusty!

But I twirled in one of the raquetball courts at my gym for about an hour and I did have a lot of fun.

Perfect space to practice

 
 

These shoes have seen a lot of competitions

 
 

The sparkly bag 😉

Another thing I noticed is that I was getting so dizzy. For those of you who don’t know much about twirling, (but I’m you could assume), there is a lot of spinning involved. It was like my body lost the ability to twirl and do multiple spins without getting dizzy. But I’m sure it’ll get easier! Baby steps! 😉

I probably would have stayed longer, but I got a text from some friends about playing soccer so I met up with them.

It was like a flash back to high school, twirling and soccer in the same day, ha! I haven’t done that since senior year.

After playing for a while, I became the photographer.

They wanted me to take a picture of this lol

 
 
 
& now, the best part of this whole post! So, I recently discovered this girl on youtube named Jenna Mourey (JennaMarbles) & she makes all these silly videos and puts new ones up every Wednesday. Let’s just say she’s hilarious and I watch her videos all the time.
 
I thought you guys would like this video, considering it has to do with blogging. Kind of. 😉
Enjoy!
 
 
If you can’t see the video, then check it on youtube here.
 
About Lisa

My name is Lisa and I am a junior in college majoring in Communication Disorders. I plan to go to graduate school for SLP. I am 20 years old and trying my best to live a fun, healthy and active lifestyle. I love to workout and I've recently found a new love for running and I will be in my first race this May. I've just started blogging, so bare with me as I try to get better at it! I enjoy blogging a lot and I love reading other people's blogs and learning about them and their lifestyle. That's about it for now, thanks for reading :-)
This entry was posted in Baton Twirling, Soccer, Workout and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Baby Steps

  1. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! says:

    Good job on the twirling! You’ll be able to get back into it! It might just take a little time!

Comment!

