Roadtrip Part 2

This was suppose to be posted yesterday, but my computer decided to sleep instead.

So, as promised I will finally tell you all about the rest of my roadtrip.

But first, I need to share this weird sandwich I ate after the gym today.

The idea for this sandwich came from Julie ! & It was probably the weirdest/ most random / one of the most delicious sandwiches ever. 🙂

Lunch!

 
 
Okay, so it tasted better than it looked, whatever!It had sugar free grape jelly on ezekiel toast with 2 egg whites, turkey bacon & veggie cheddar cheese!  
 
 

I think I'm in love...

 
My stomach is starting to growl so now I’m gonna switch topics! 😉
 
 
Roadtrip Part Dos!
 
After our Warrior Dash race, we stayed in Baltimore one more night. I was so sad to leave Baltimore (which was gorgeous and so much fun!) but the next morning we were off to Virginia! On the way down, we first stopped in Harrisonburg, VA because I wanted to see James Madison University. (A school I’m considering for my graduate). It was nice! & a beautiful campus. But honestly, there weren’t enough people. Is that weird? I am from the city so I like a lot going on at once with a lot of people and what not. But who knows! It’s not like I was there very long!
 
After our short visit and a lunch break to Panera (which, by the way my meal was $3 cheaper in VA than in MA. Just another reason why MA sucks, everything is more expensive!). Just kidding though, I secretly adore Massachusetts.  After lunch, we headed back on the road and drove to Fredericksburg, where Vikki’s brother lives. We had so much fun staying at his house! We even spent one day at D.C. since he only lives about an hour away from there!
 
 

Massachusetts! & That's Vikki posing 😉

 

Vikki, Me & Lincoln

Surprisingly, the White House is a lot smaller in person!

Being silly

 
We also spent the majority of the day at the Holocaust Museum, which was so sad but also educational at the same time.
Unfortunetly, I wasn’t allowed to take any pictures. Boo.
But I did pick up a book from the gift shop!
 

I started reading this book when I got back home from the roadtrip. I haven’t gotten too far into the book because it’s a little difficult to read such gruesome things, but overall it’s an awesome book so far!

After exploring D.C. for about 6 hours, we were starving and our feet were killing so we decided to meet up with some of Vikki’s brothers friends and get some grub.

We ended up going to a Mexican restaurant outside of D.C. and I have to admit I was a bit worried at first because I didn’t know how I felt about Mexican Food, but it was amazing.

The restaurant we went to was Mi Rancho, and I loved everything about it.

Starting off with Chips & Salsa

 

Frozen Strawberry Margarita = Amazing

 

My dinner!

 
For my dinner, I chose the Burrito Santa Fe with chicken. It was amazing! I could not finish the whole thing though, it was so filling!
 
 
After dinner, it was really late and we had to head home. & I have a ridiculously funny story for you. On our walk back to the car, me & Vikki were hit on by a group of black guys. Maybe it’s the city in me, but whenever I walk by a group of guys or a group that I feel uncomfortable around, I immediately stiffen up, like I’m ready to attack if anyone tried to attack me. I felt like I was getting the “look up and down” and felt extremely uncomfortable. & then all of the sudden one of the guys looked at me and said “Damnnnnn girl, you look finer than a Sunday breakfast at McDonalds“.
 
Uhmmm… What?
 
I bursted out laughing. I didn’t know what else to do. When I didn’t respond to his ridiculous remark he said, “Damn, no love for me?”. All I did was look at Vikki and I said, “Did he just compare us to a breakfast sandwich?”.
 
This was so ridiuculous, but he laughed and made jokes about it for the rest of the trip.
 
 
The next day we woke up early and headed down to VA beach! I couldn’t wait to get there. We only stayed for 2 nights, but it was well worth it. If any of you are considering visitng VA beach, do it! The beach was so clean and nice and everyone was friendly. We spent a lot of time on the beach, walking on the boardwalk, renting bikes, checking out restaurants and shops, eating too much icecream, and we even saw the Hangover 2!
 

King Neptune statue on the boardwalk

We thought this was funny

 

On the boardwalk

About to get hit by a huge wave!

 

Beautiful Ocean 🙂

 
 
 
 

Vikki with her drink & that's the hat we got at Warrior Dash!

 & roasting marshmallows…

She's the weirdest person...ever.

Willow! 🙂 I miss him!

 
The next morning we woke up early and headed to Delaware see some more of Vikki’s family before heading home. Luckily, Vikki has family all over the East Coast (basically!) So the entire time on our trip we only had to stay at one hotel at VA beach.
 
We had a ton of fun on our trip, but I was excited to get home. I felt so sluggish from eating such crap pretty much everyday on our trip. I feel like my body is still trying to get back into “normal mode”!
 
I’ll be back later!
About Lisa

My name is Lisa and I am a junior in college majoring in Communication Disorders. I plan to go to graduate school for SLP. I am 20 years old and trying my best to live a fun, healthy and active lifestyle. I love to workout and I've recently found a new love for running and I will be in my first race this May. I've just started blogging, so bare with me as I try to get better at it! I enjoy blogging a lot and I love reading other people's blogs and learning about them and their lifestyle. That's about it for now, thanks for reading :-)
This entry was posted in Book, Dinner, Drinks, Food, Fun, Holocaust, Lunch, Roadtrip, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Roadtrip Part 2

  1. leashieloo says:

    Your trip looks like it was so fun! We’re planning on going to D.C. sometime next year, so I’m digging your pics!

Comment!

