My very own Green Monstahh!

How was everyone’s Memorial Day? Was it filled with lots of food & dessert & maybe even a drink? 😉 Mine did!

It was also my older brother’s birthday (he turned 26!) and he had a parade in Quincy early in the morning (I went to the gym instead, i’m such a good sister). But I had errands to do too!For example, get him a card & money to put in yet. Yes, I’m such a procrastintor, if you haven’t already figured that out yet.

But when it was time for his party, my dad got cookin’ on the grill & some of our family showed up. It was just a small get together because 5 of my cousins, aunts and uncles are down in Orlando right now at Disney! Jealousss. 😦

But we still had a fun day!

Great Grandma & baby Lexi!

 

Rocky beggin' for food

 
 

Eric's cake!

 
This cake was sooo good. I like it when it’s Eric’s birthday and vise versa because we both love the same cake. White on white from white’s bakery! 😉 But we don’t like it when it’s my other brother’s birthday because he likes chocolate on chocolate. & I’m all about chocolate, but for some reason when it comes to cake, I prefer Vanilla!
 
 

Ryleigh getting ready to help Eric blow out the candles!

Well, maybe not technically ready considering she’s stuffing her face with something to eat and looking elsewhere haha. 🙂
 
The day was really hot and since we were outside all day and we don’t have a pool, we took the hose out! My dad used to spray me and my brothers all the time when we were little so it was fun to do to my niece and nephew.
 
 

 

 

 

 

Hope everyone had just as much fun on Memorial Day!

 

Green Monstahh

Sorry, I obviously had to spell it how I would actually say it. 😉

Today I went to BJ’s with my mom and while we we’re there I picked up a package of EAS whey protein (Vanilla). I’ve had EAS protein before and it never lets me down, it tastes really good!

I’ve seen a ton of people blog about smoothie’s and “Green Monsters” and I decided to give it a try today when I got home from the gym (which by the way, it feels amazing to get back to the gym after eating crap on my roadtrip!)

& I have to tell you, I think I found my new favorite thing!

 

 

My first Green Monstah!

 
 
 

 

This was seriously so good!

In the mix:

1 scoop vanilla EAS protein

1 handful spinach

1/2 cup Almond breeze soy milk

1/4 cup plain Chobani yogurt

1 tbs Benefiber

1 tsp Vanilla extract

1 tsp honey

1/2 cup ice

I didn’t really know how to measure because I got a little more than I could fit in my cup! But thats normal the first time you make a smoothie right? 😉

 

What are some of your favorite smoothie recipes? I wanna try more!

About Lisa

My name is Lisa and I am a junior in college majoring in Communication Disorders. I plan to go to graduate school for SLP. I am 20 years old and trying my best to live a fun, healthy and active lifestyle. I love to workout and I've recently found a new love for running and I will be in my first race this May. I've just started blogging, so bare with me as I try to get better at it! I enjoy blogging a lot and I love reading other people's blogs and learning about them and their lifestyle. That's about it for now, thanks for reading :-)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My very own Green Monstahh!

  1. leashieloo says:

    I also prefer vanilla cake over chocolate, though I always prefer chocolate shakes, candy, etc. Weird!

  2. Courtney says:

    Ah, I used to run around in the sprinklers (similar to the hose) when I was little. We didn’t have a pool either (very un-FL like of us), so we made due with the sprinkler. Those were the days… 🙂

    I’m glad you had a good Memorial Day! Mine was spent recuperating from an awful sunburn. 😦

Comment!

