Warrior Dash!!

Hey everyone! Sorry I haven’t posted in a while! I have been spending most of my time driving in my car on my roadtrip! My roadtrip is with my best friend Vikki, and we left Thursday morning (the 19th). Our roadtrip has taken us to NJ, Maryland, and now Virginia! I’ll post later about the roadtrip in more detail and pictures too of course, but first I need to tell you all about Warrior Dash!

First, for anyone who doesn’t know, Warrior Dash is a 5k obstacle course through mud, water, fire and more mud! It was simply amazing & SO much fun! I would encourage everyone to try it! Me and Vikki stayed with my friend Aubrey down in Baltimore and the race was in Mechanicsville, MD.

Our race was yesterday (Sunday the 22nd) and our wave was at 12:30. So we woke up early around 6am and got ready and headed out so we could get there early and look around and what not!

Me & Vikki before the race!

Do you like our background? 😉 Pretty sweet.
& please excuse our tired/no makeup faces & messy hair! 😀

It was literally everything I had ever expected it to be. There were muddy people everywhere, and clean people waiting to get muddy. After the race, runner’s were getting free banana’s, turkey legs and beer! If your of age of course 😉 Even though I just turned 21, having a beer after that race just didn’t sound appealing.

Walking down to register!

 

Aubrey & Vikki excited to get to the race!

 

My registration number!

 
 

Like the warrior tent?!

 

This was the mud pit, the very end of the race.

 
So here are our Pre-Race Pictures!
 

Me & Vikki !

 

Me, Vikki and Aubrey 🙂

 
 

Casey & Aubrey!

And now…. Our Post- Race Pictures!
 
 

covered in mud 😉

 
 
 
 
 
 
Aubrey & myself with our Warrior Dash medals!

Clearly none of us were afraid to get down & dirty in the mud!

 
Me & Vikki stayed together throughout the entire race. We lost Aubrey in the beginning of the race while jumping over walls in the mud while we ran through the woods.
 
Vikki couldn’t jump over one of the higher walls (in case you didn’t notice how short she is!) So I helped her over and did a “cheerleader move” and basically grabbed her foot and threw her over the wall. Unfortunetly, she didn’t land on the other side on her feet. She fell into a puddle of mud! And me (since I’m so smart) jumped over immediately after Vikki and fell on top of her! So that slowed us down a little bit, and not to mention that Aubrey is in the Army and works out like a beast!
 
Aubrey finished the race in 35 minutes, Vikki & myself finished in 40 minutes & casey finished in about 50 minutes.
 
After the race, we ate some bananas and water but skipped on the turkey legs and beer. We were SO uncomfortable as the mud started to dry. But we walked back to the car to get our cameras and take more pictures!
 
We thought this was pretty funny (below picture). After the race, almost everyone was throwing their old shoes in a big muddy pile. None of us did that though. I’m debating on entering in another Warrior Dash at the end of June in MA! & there is a Tough Mudder in November that is in NJ and I really want to do it, but that’s even more intense so I’ll be training all summer!

 

Pile of muddy shoes

Our wave was only at 1230, and the last wave was at 6pm, so I can’t imagine how many more shoes were there!

 
 
Then we went over to the wash station to get “cleaned up”.
 

Shortly after getting rinsed off, we decided to head home. We were all exhausted and hungry. When we got back to baltimore we got Panera for dinner and Coldstone for dessert. Which was amazing and unpictured because I was too tired to take pictures before I shoved food in my mouth!

We all slept so good after race and it was good to just come back to Aubrey’s apartment and relax. 🙂And a taking a hot shower had never felt better in my life.

This morning when we woke up, we put our race clothes in the wash. They probably need to be washed 3 more times before they’re back to normal 😉 .

The rest of the day included leaving Baltimore (so sad, I had so much fun staying with Aubrey and I loved Baltimore!) Then we headed to Harrisonburg, VA so I could check out James Madison University. It’s one of the school’s I’m considering for grad school. 🙂

Now we made it to Vikki’s brother’s house in Fredericksburg and tomorrow we’re visiting DC!

Hope your all doing well !

Have any of you ever done a Warrior Dash, or would want to do one?! 🙂

About Lisa

My name is Lisa and I am a junior in college majoring in Communication Disorders. I plan to go to graduate school for SLP. I am 20 years old and trying my best to live a fun, healthy and active lifestyle. I love to workout and I've recently found a new love for running and I will be in my first race this May. I've just started blogging, so bare with me as I try to get better at it! I enjoy blogging a lot and I love reading other people's blogs and learning about them and their lifestyle. That's about it for now, thanks for reading :-)
This entry was posted in Fun, Funny, Race, Workout. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Warrior Dash!!

  1. OMG that looks like SO MUCH FUN! I want to do one of those! I had an XC run that I thought was super muddy…but nothing compares to those pics. SO awesome!

  2. It looks like you had a blast! I’ve been contemplating whether or not I will do a Warrior Dash that is taking place in FL this summer. I think this may have convinced me to take the plunge. 🙂

  3. Sounds like so much fun! I haven’t done one, but have had friends who have and loved it!

    Way to go!! 🙂

  4. Pingback: Roadtrip Part 1 « chocolatepbcups

  5. Warrior Dash says:

    That’s some hot stuff! Warrior dash sure is such an exciting experiencing. I love passing all that obstacle course especially the mud.

  6. Pingback: Update On My Life | chocolatepbcups

Comment!

