The start of summer..

Usually includes walks and icecream! 🙂

I’ve mentioned before on the blog that one of my best friends since high school, Keri has a baby girl. I was actually there for the birth (crazy experience, not many women get to experience that unless it’s their own). And I can’t believe it’s already been a little over a year since Kaedyn was born.

So today I met up with Keri and Kaedyn, and my friend Vikki. We went for a nice walk around a cemetary (no, that’s not creepy or anything!) A lot of people actually go, especially since the weather is starting to get so nice out! I’ve noticed a lot of people bring their dogs on walks here too. It’s just calm and relaxing.

On our way! She's not paying attention to me

 
She was more excited when we got there and she was actually able to run around (1 year old freedom!)
 

 

"Don't hold me, I want to run!"

 
 

yayyy running!

 
But then running turned into this….
 
 
 
LOL! I can’t believe I caught her falling.
I know it seems really mean, but I laughed. 😉
She was fine! & only cried for a second I swear!
She found some rocks and then that caught her attention 🙂
 
 
After our walk, we headed across the street for some icecream! Which I forgot to snap a picture…
 
But it obviously included chocolate peanut butter cups. 😉
 
 
Me and Kaedyn!

That’s it for now! I’m off to bed to try to wake up early to go for a run before I have to work a double. 😦

I’m not looking forward to it but I have a few things to get me through the work weekend:
  • I’m going to the Red Sox game tuesday night! (Anyone else gonna be at Fenway!?)
  • I’m leaving for my roadtrip with my other best friend Vikki next Thursday morning!
  • This will be one of my last weekends waitressing at UNO’s because I received a phone call today and I was hired for a summer job at my mom’s work as a nurse’s aid!
  • School is finally out, so hello more time at the gym! 😀
  • So much to look forward to, so I’m trying to stay positive at work!

 

Have a good weekend everyone!

Do you have anything to look forward to coming up this week, month or summer vacation!?

About Lisa

My name is Lisa and I am a junior in college majoring in Communication Disorders. I plan to go to graduate school for SLP. I am 20 years old and trying my best to live a fun, healthy and active lifestyle. I love to workout and I've recently found a new love for running and I will be in my first race this May. I've just started blogging, so bare with me as I try to get better at it! I enjoy blogging a lot and I love reading other people's blogs and learning about them and their lifestyle. That's about it for now, thanks for reading :-)
This entry was posted in Creepy, Food, Fun, Funny, Random, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The start of summer..

  1. Courtney says:

    Congrats on getting the new job! 🙂 I’m looking forward to Memorial Day because it’s a day off work. I just started my first “big girl” job, and while I like it, I think I’ll also appreciate a 3-day weekend. 🙂

  2. Courtney says:

    Hey, I just found your blog and it’s so great! I love chocolate pb cups too 🙂

Comment!

