It’s Official…

..I’m a SENIOR in college! ahhhhh 🙂

It’s like a huge weight off my shoulders with finals being done and now it’s finally summer! Even though it’s cold and rainy today in MA…. oh the joys of New England.

So besides finals and working out, let me give you some updates!

My niece

So I mentioned before that my beautiful baby niece was born on May 1st. And yes, she has a name now! Alexis Marie 🙂 She’s so cute. She came a few weeks early, and was only 5lbs 15 oz. Since she’s so tiny, she’s also weak. The poor thing also had jaundice and her bilirubin levels were too high so she was in and out of the hospital so far even though she’s only 9 days old.

She was staying at a hospital in Providence (I forgot the name) but it was right by Providence place, so you RI peeps can just remind me of the name!

Just to digress a little bit, on the way to the hospital we stopped and got pizza to bring to the hospital since my brother and Lacey (Alexis’s parents) had been at the hospital all day and hadn’t had the chance to eat yet.

Please, if you’re ever in Providence, stop at Caserta’s. My family and I have gone there for pizza since, well before I was even born! The place is amazing and the pizza is just perfect. But, the pizza always tastes 1,000 times better when you eat it there. I dont know why that is, but my family agrees too.

Pizzaaaa

 

So anyways, then we got to the hospital and all of the staff was really great and friendly. It was really sad to see my niece in the hospital. But it was absolutely necessary for her to be under lights in order to get her bilirubin levels down.

How sad is that? 😦 And look at her little hand over her face. I just wanted to take her out and squeeze her. Luckily, she got to go home the next morning and she is doing awesome. Her bilirubin levels came down, way out of the danger zone. And i’ve gone to visit her a few times at home since she’s been back from the hospital !

She’s so precious and sweet 🙂 Love her!

My niece Ryleigh, holding Lexi at home!

 

More updates…

I have a confession.

I’m really messy. And disorganized. It’s pretty bad. I can usually maintain my room but with the stress of school and then things with Lexi, I just don’t care! Clothes are everywhere in my room, along with my yoga mat, countless numbers of school papers and books, but just mostly clothes.

Oh, and food. 😉

Okay, don’t think I’m like gross or anything. I don’t mean I have full course meals and leave the leftovers in my room! HA! I always bring snacks with me, everywhere. Whether it be a baggie of cheerios, a banana, granola bar, etc. Sometimes when I come home, I forget that I might still have snacks in my bags.

And guess what that attracts?

Besides my dog 😉

….. mice.

“ewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww”.

I know, I know.

But winter just ended so the mice should be disappearing. Don’t think that my house is filled with mice, it’s not! Well, I hope not 😉 New England had a pretty awful winter this year and that brings all the mice inside where it’s nice and warm.

If anyone from New England denies mice ever breaking in uninvited, then you are a Liaaaahh! 🙂

Not to mention we’ve also had bats in our house! But those stories are for another post, which I’m sure I’ll have plenty this summer because bats love to visit during the summer time!

Anyways, back to my story.

So, I need to do 2 things. First, clean my room. And no, not just throw things in my closet and forget about it 😉 Actually clean. Like, take everything out, and I might even rearrange my room if I’m feeling ambitious enough. Probably not. But it’s worth a try!

Second, I need to learn how to become organized. That way I can avoid making a mess out of my room in the future. Any suggestions here would be greatly appreciated. SERIOUSLY! 🙂

So now here’s for the funny/disturbing story.

I have been sleeping awful the past few nights because I keep getting woken up by scratching noises. Oh, here’s another confession. I’m a big baby, aka I sleep with the TV on and leave my door open with the hall light on. Yes, I’m 21 but a 5 year old at heart. Anyways, I know this noise isn’t the TV, and the fact that I wasn’t sure what it was or where exactly it was coming from actually made me really nervous! I hate mice. And yeah I know I’m so much bigger than them, blah blah blah. But they’re gross little things and I don’t enjoy their continuous visits to my bedroom!

So last night I got woken up twice. The first time was at 3am and two things were on my mind: I want this mouse to go away and I am starvingggggggg. My stomach kept me awake so I sprinted across my room to the door and ran to the kitchen ( just in case the mouse might come from behind my dresser and attack me, you know). And I had a spoonful of peanut butter and then proceeded back to my room the same way I left.

Well, the peanut butter did the trick ( PB never lets me down) and I passed out. Only to be woken up again at 5:30. This time I sat up quietly and waited and watched. Since I leave my bedroom door open, the light from the hallway shined in so I could see pretty well between that and the light from the TV. Then all of the sudden…

A mouse!

He ran across my floor and hid behind my dresser. SEE?! I knew he would hide behind there and would be prepared to attack at any moment.

Luckily my sister in law lives upstairs in a small apartment with my brother and they have 2 cats. Plus she was awake early for school so I texted her and she immediately sent down one of the cats. **(The other cat actually runs away from the mice, it’s okay though, I can totally relate).

So gus gus (hehe) the cat, came down to my room and again went behind my dresser!

This is Gus Gus

 
For anyone who doesn’t know, Gus Gus is the name of a mouse from Cinderella.  Clever.
 
But do you like his mustache?
 

Holy Mustache

 

Apparently, he enjoyed the photo shoot.
 
 
 

 

He looks evil. Thanks to his mustache, I secretly nicknamed him Hitler. I know, I’m super nice. You’d be surprised to know that Gus is the sweetest most loveable cat I’ve ever met and he always likes to snuggle with you 🙂

But right now, he needs to take on Hitler characteristics and catch a damn mouse.

So when he came into my room, he was frantic and wanted to get behind the dresser SO bad. So I got out of bed and pulled the dresser our for him. Then, about 2 seconds later, Gus popped his head out….. along with a mouse in his mouth. Ughhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh. I almost puked. But I didn’t, I ran away in horror instead. 😉

I ran across the hall to my parents room and woke them up ( they were not happy with me this morning!) and Gus ran to the kitchen to enjoy his snack under the kitchen table. However, you can see the kitchen from my parents door and I think Gus was so confused as to why I was yelling and acting psycho that he lost his focus on the mouse.

And he got away.

So his new home is somewhere in the kitchen. I think under the stove. Oh well, as long as he isn’t in my room 😉 But I’m sure Gus will catch him eventually….I hope!

I’m off to clean my room now…. if I don’t come back, a mouse might of eaten me.

About Lisa

My name is Lisa and I am a junior in college majoring in Communication Disorders. I plan to go to graduate school for SLP. I am 20 years old and trying my best to live a fun, healthy and active lifestyle. I love to workout and I've recently found a new love for running and I will be in my first race this May. I've just started blogging, so bare with me as I try to get better at it! I enjoy blogging a lot and I love reading other people's blogs and learning about them and their lifestyle. That's about it for now, thanks for reading :-)
This entry was posted in Animals, Creepy, Family, Funny, Random. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It’s Official…

  1. leashieloo says:

    Bahahaha, omg your cat’s mustache is seriously cracking me up right now. But on a serious note, I hope your niece’s health improves, that’s always scary 😦 Have a great Wednesday!

  2. Lisa says:

    Thank you! 🙂 I appreciate that!

  3. Courtney says:

    Your niece is beautiful! 🙂 Also, congrats on becoming a senior; soak in that last year and enjoy every moment.

  4. aw that cat is adorable!! I love the colors 🙂 I used to have a black and white pet rabbit that looked just like it!

Comment!

