Niece!

I have awesome news!

First, I usually work doubles waitressing on Sundays. Today I left my house for work and the whole way there I kept thinking of my brother and Lacey because they had gone to the hospital. Lacey was having contractions since last night.

Luckily, my manager was awesome and let me leave work so I could go to the hospital! πŸ™‚

So, I’m sure judging by the title, you know what the news is!

Lacey ended up having the baby today! πŸ™‚ I was so excited that I didn’t have to work and I got to be there when my niece was born πŸ™‚

It wasn’t too long ago that we had a beautiful baby shower, and my niece has everything she could possibly need! I mentioned before how my niece was expected to arrive in May. She came 18 days early but she is a perfect healthy baby girl ! she weighs 5lbs 15 oz. and is 19 1/2 inches long. (She’s a peanut) !

She wasn’t a huge fan of the flashing lights from all of the cameras in her face, but what can I say? We were all so excited!

Lacey and the baby!

Β 
Doesn’t Lacey look good after just having a baby too?! This was about an hour after she had the baby. And it was so cute how the baby had her eyes open! I think that’s really rare for a newborn πŸ™‚
Β 

Lacey and the baby again!

Β 

New dad and the baby πŸ™‚

Β 
So excited for my brother and Lacey!
Β 

Taking more pictures

Β 
Β 

Β 

After visiting for a little bit, we all left to go home so Lacey and the baby could get some rest. I’m so excited she’s finally here and this summer will be so fun with a new addition to our family!

Which also reminds me, my other brother and his girlfriend are expecting a baby December 1st! πŸ™‚

I think it’s going to be an expensive Christmas this year πŸ˜‰

Hope you all enjoy the rest of your Sunday!

About Lisa

My name is Lisa and I am a junior in college majoring in Communication Disorders. I plan to go to graduate school for SLP. I am 20 years old and trying my best to live a fun, healthy and active lifestyle. I love to workout and I've recently found a new love for running and I will be in my first race this May. I've just started blogging, so bare with me as I try to get better at it! I enjoy blogging a lot and I love reading other people's blogs and learning about them and their lifestyle. That's about it for now, thanks for reading :-)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Niece!

  1. Courtney says:

    She’s precious! What’s her name?

  2. Lisa says:

    Thank you! They’re still undecided. The baby wasn’t due until May 19th, so they thought they were going to have some time to decide on a name! But they like Alexis, Hailey, and Taylor! So we’ll wait and see πŸ™‚

  3. Oh My!! Congrats!!!!!! I am 5 days late. Arg. My baby will def not be a 6 pounder at this point! So happy for your bro and sis in law! She’s gorgeous!

  4. leashieloo says:

    Your niece is SO adorable! Congrats to you and yours!

  5. teenagehealthfreak says:

    awwww!! shes soo cute!! your going to have soo much fun watching her grow this summer!! i wish my sister would have a baby!! that would be soo fun. πŸ™‚

Comment!

