If you want a good workout..

So when I got home from school today I ate a massive amount of grapes (good for pre-workout? – I’ll guess yes). 😉 Anyways, I was pretty tired today and almost didn’t make it to the gym but I’m glad I did because I have this awesome- sweaty (gross) workout to share with you.

First, let me mention that I do nahhht enjoy cardio. Well, I didn’t until I did Insanity, and then I got pretty decent at it and plus I know cardio is such an important part in my exercise routine, so now I incorporate it in every gym session.

On that note! Today’s workout was:

10 minute bike warm up – easy pace- 3.5 miles

burpees (10) squat jumps (20) and mountain climbers (25) warm ups

*(BTW: Burpees really suck, but they’re really good to incorporate into your workout!…I recommend doing a set of 10 in between a set of weight training). For example, do 10 burpees (or more if you’re ridiculous) then a set of whatever weights your doing. Then before moving on to your next set of weights, do another set of burpees. This way your heart rate stays up. Also, I noticed if I do this then I tend to move through my workouts faster, instead of taking my time and checking out guys. (B/c I know I’m not the only one that does that  at the gym) 😉

Anyways!

Then today for weights I did back and bi’s.

  • Assissted pull ups – 4 sets- 10, 5, 10, 5
  • Lat pull down- 3 sets- 10, 12, 10 (weight 27.5lbs)
  • Seated Row- 3 sets- 10, 12, 15 (weight:27.5lbs)
  • EZ Bar bicep curl- 3 sets- 12, 12, 12 (weight:20lbs)
  • Alternating bicep curl- 3 sets- 10,10, 10 (weight:12lbs)

I took it kind of easy on the weights today because I wasn’t too sure how I was gonna feel with the cardio, so I wanted to save some energy to put my all into it. (Good Idea points right here) 😉 BOOM.

Then I headed over to the treadmill and completed this workout. It was a 20 minute interval workout that had me working like crazy. If you want a good cardio workout, I HIGHLY recommend this workout, or similar ones. Either way, interval training always kickes my butt.

For the workout, click here and then click on “Download the Plan!”

Anyone have any good workouts  (new or old) or training tips? I wanna hear ’em! 🙂

About Lisa

My name is Lisa and I am a junior in college majoring in Communication Disorders. I plan to go to graduate school for SLP. I am 20 years old and trying my best to live a fun, healthy and active lifestyle. I love to workout and I've recently found a new love for running and I will be in my first race this May. I've just started blogging, so bare with me as I try to get better at it! I enjoy blogging a lot and I love reading other people's blogs and learning about them and their lifestyle. That's about it for now, thanks for reading :-)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Workout. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to If you want a good workout..

  1. Dang girl! That is an awesome workout!! GO YOU 😀
    Thank you for all of the sweet comments on my blog- you made my day 🙂

  2. I agree that doing more than 10 burpees in a set would be insane. Love burpees for the challenge but they are SO tough! That workout all together looks like SUCH a doozy. Good job! Don’t you love when you go to the gym and have a better time than expected?

  3. Courtney says:

    Please tell me you’re quoting “BOOM” from that show on MTV.. the one with the male trainer who would do the “boom pose” to show off his tricep.

    Anyway, nice workout today! I keep a list of my workouts on my page, but they’re nothing spectacular, haha. I do enjoy a lot of cardio, so mine incorporate quite a bit of that. 🙂

  4. Lisa says:

    haha no! I’ll have to check it out! I was actually quoting Jenna Marbles.. Check her out on youtube! She has the funniest videos!! 🙂

    & thank you! I’ll check them out!! I actually struggled with cardio and needed to get it in my workout routine more often and I’m glad I did!

Comment!

