Happy Easter!

I really hope that the majority of you took part in some sort of Easter festivites today, unlike me. Boooooo. But, I’m not Catholic and didn’t participate in Lent, so I didn’t really have anything to look forward to anyways! ๐Ÿ˜€

So this morning, I tried my best to wake up early to go to the gym (my gym closes early on the weekends, and I wouldn’t of made it after work today) But, that didn’t happen. ๐Ÿ™‚ Instead, I slept a little later and then woke up and got ready for work.

Breakfast was nothing special but it was deliciousss.

Breakfast!

ย 2 slices Seseme Seed Ezekiel Toast, scrambeld egg whites with spinach and 1 regular egg, 2 slices turkey bacon, and strawberries

Add some Green Tea to the mix

ย 

Sandwichh

ย I got bored, so created a sandwich out of the mix and it was perfection.

Strawberries!

ย 

Since MA is actually starting to have decent weather, the fruit is starting to come around more and more ๐Ÿ˜‰ Horray!

The rest of my day was spent waitressing, but wasn’t too bad at all because my parents came to visit me for lunch!

I wish I could of taken some pictures, but I’m not going to bring my camera to work and risk it getting stolen! (Or being yelled at). ๐Ÿ˜‰

But, one thing that did happen at work was one of the cooks made me baked french fries. He made them plain without any added oils or salts, and they were delicious. The other servers dug in to the fries too so I didn’t get that many. :-/

When I got home from work (and no I didn’t work a double, yessss), I changed into my workout clothes and headed to my high school track. I was pretty satisfied with my workout consisting of field sprints, suicides and bleacher runs.

Hope everyone had a wonderful Easter!

Did you do anything fun for Easter?

Did you give anything up for lent that you couldn’t wait to get back?

About Lisa

My name is Lisa and I am a junior in college majoring in Communication Disorders. I plan to go to graduate school for SLP. I am 20 years old and trying my best to live a fun, healthy and active lifestyle. I love to workout and I've recently found a new love for running and I will be in my first race this May. I've just started blogging, so bare with me as I try to get better at it! I enjoy blogging a lot and I love reading other people's blogs and learning about them and their lifestyle. That's about it for now, thanks for reading :-)
This entry was posted in Breakfast, Food, Uncategorized, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Happy Easter!

  1. suicides and bleacher runs?! for fun?! way to push yourself, girl!

  2. teenagehealthfreak says:

    Happy Easter to you too!!! wow, that was nice of the cook to make you baked fries…they never did that for me when i worked at a resturant…i brought my own food…it was basically all packaged junk..ew. the salads weren’t even good…anywho! i didn’t give up..but i limited my coffee consumption to only twice a week, it wasn’t so bad! i’m still trying to keep it up!

Comment!

