21st Birthday Recap

I turned 21 on Monday the 11th! It was a really good day, spent with family and friends and no school! 😀 (Don’t worry, I didn’t skip, I just don’t have classes on Mondays!)

On my birthday I did a quick workout at home as soon as a woke up consisting of plyo exercises and some kettlebell stuff!

I went out to lunch at Bar Louie at the Patriots Place with my parents, brother and niece Ryleigh. It was really good!

To start off, I ordered a drink 😉

 

 

This was  S’mores Martini. It was good, but wayyy too strong for me! :-/ But I liked the idea of this drink, with graham cracker on the rim and chocolate sauce and a marshmallow!

For lunch, I had a grilled chicken sandwich on wheat bread with sweet potato fries.. soo good!

Lunch!

Later that night, I had family over my house for cake and icecream before I headed out with friends.

My brother Eric, myself, and my other brother Brian

 

Cutting my cake!

 

Me, Lacey and Becka!

 
This is me with my brothers girlfriends. Isnt Laceys shirt so cute? If you look close enough you can see the ultrasound baby giving the middle finger. 😉 (And no, thats not her baby!) 
 
 
The rest of the night was spent with co-workers at a country club. We had a work party and it just happened to fall on the day of my birthday! This worked out pretty well, considering my birthday was a Monday, and not much happens on a Monday. 
 
 
 

Me & Rhiannon!

 

Me & Kyle!

 

Dancing!

Everyone had a lot of fun. But there weren’t that many pictures taken, I didn’t want to take my camera out in case I dropped it/ lost it!
 
It was a great night, and I thoroughly enjoyed the benefits of the next day. I made it to school for one class because I unfortunetly had an exam. But who knew I could pass the exam even though I was very sick! 🙂
 
 

😉

 
 
For the rest of the day, I went home and slept! It was a successful 21st 😉

 

 
About Lisa

My name is Lisa and I am a junior in college majoring in Communication Disorders. I plan to go to graduate school for SLP. I am 20 years old and trying my best to live a fun, healthy and active lifestyle. I love to workout and I've recently found a new love for running and I will be in my first race this May. I've just started blogging, so bare with me as I try to get better at it! I enjoy blogging a lot and I love reading other people's blogs and learning about them and their lifestyle. That's about it for now, thanks for reading :-)
This entry was posted in Food, Random. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 21st Birthday Recap

  1. fun fun fun! gotta love a good 21-run 🙂 i can’t believe you ACED your test! come on over for cocktail recipes now that you’re of age: http://mrscummingsrx.wordpress.com/cocktails/

    Happy Birthday!!

  2. Happy 21st! That’s a huge milestone! Glad ya lived it up!

Comment!

