Here Comes Spring

I was so excited this morning because it was gorgeous outside. The weather is finally starting to turn around in New England! Since I luckily didn’t have to work this morning, I spent pretty much the entire time outside.

Last night I went out to dinner to Not your average Joe’s with my mom and little cousin Sami, and then we went to the movies and saw Soul Surfer (such a good movie! I cried almost the whole time). 

Me & Sami at Not Your Average Joes

 

The food there is always good, except my body hasn’t really been used to eating some of the food I ate including french fries and the three of us split a big dessert! So my workout this morning was definitely not top notch.

I started my morning with a 4 mile slow run which felt really nice. Plus, it was my first run of the season in shorts! Even though it felt good to run, I also felt so slow. It was like the food from the night before was weighing me down, literally. I’ve mentioned this before how crazy it is in the difference food makes whether you have great workouts or just okay ones. Runs like this make me want to eat well.

After my run this morning, I came back home and did some kettlebell training outside. Kettlebell is probably one of my favorite workouts, and it’s always tough. My workout wasn’t too intense since I just ran 4 miles and was a little tired, but it looked like this:

Alternating lunges – 3sets x10

Sumo Sqauts- 3sets x12

One handed Swings- 2 Sets x10

Russian Twists- 3 sets x 15

Then I ended with some mountain climbers and planks 😉

After my workout, I was really in the mood for Tuna. Is that weird to crave? Maybe it was because I had some leftover from lunch the day before and I didn’t feel like making anything!

Lunch

It was tuna (with light mayo of course 😉 ) avocado, and spring mix on Ezekiel Bread.

Popcornnn on the side

I love popcorn with tuna…. is this weird too? :-/

And of course, something sweet with Lunch…

Snack Pack!

 

After lunch I helped my dad Power Wash our front porch. We’ve been doing some serious remodeling to our house. My parents are hoping to move out of the city and to the suburbs, which would be a nice change. It will be sad to leave my childhood home though. 😦

Power Washer

Don’t mind the flower-less bushes. Welcome to New England 🙂 Horray!

That Power Washer is pretty cool. We had to use the “delicate” nosel to spray the walls because I guess there are a few that could break the windows. Pretty intense.

Empty, dirty porch

 

Porch again

 

I’m so excited to see how the porch will turn out when it’s all done. We still have a lot to do like painting, sanding the floors, new door, etc. But it will be so nice to have a new porch to hang out on during the summer! 🙂

Nothing else too exciting happened today. I went to work tonight and made pretty good tips :-D. One couple left me $35. It was probably because they had about 5 rounds of Long Islands and Red Wine 😉

P.s. my birthday is monday and I can’t wait! 🙂

Okay, off to bed now… Working a double tomorrow! :-/

About Lisa

My name is Lisa and I am a junior in college majoring in Communication Disorders. I plan to go to graduate school for SLP. I am 20 years old and trying my best to live a fun, healthy and active lifestyle. I love to workout and I've recently found a new love for running and I will be in my first race this May. I've just started blogging, so bare with me as I try to get better at it! I enjoy blogging a lot and I love reading other people's blogs and learning about them and their lifestyle. That's about it for now, thanks for reading :-)
This entry was posted in Food, Work, Workout. Bookmark the permalink.

Comment!

