L-Flats

I’ll breeze through breakfast this morning. It was easy, took literally 25 seconds to make and was yummy too. Winnahhh!

Breakfast

Last night I made Peanut Butter Protein Bars and I had some of that crushed up, mixed with plain greek yogurt, chia seeds, and flax seeds!

So this past Monday was my ASL final. Everyone in my class had to pick a song and “sign” it on stage. This was my second time doing this performance (last semester I did Heaven’s Door by Alicia Keys). And this year, I decided to do Mama’s Song by Carrie Underwood 🙂 It was such a nice song and my performance went pretty good! Maybe minus a few errors 😉 What can I say, I guess I let my nerves get the best of me sometimes!

In case your wondering about the title, my ASL class calls me “L-Flats”. ( Lisa Flaherty). But they also claim it’s because I wear flat shoes. All of the time. So everyone was pretty shocked when I showed up with high heels for my performance.

Heels are not for L-Flats

I think these heels are wicked cute. And plus they were on clearance at DSW for $15 so I had to buy them, duh.

But after I was done I couldn’t wait to throw on my (flat) rainboots! 🙂

Me with some of the ASLFamily!

 

Again...Like my pink rainboots? 😉

 

Me & Neff!

This is Amanda, but her last name is Neff so that’s what we call her. 😉
In case you’re wondering, she did “You Belong With Me” By Taylor Swift. So she was the nerdy girl. It was so cute!
Now I’m off to do some errands, go out to dinner with my mom and cousin and then we’re seeing Soul Surfer! 🙂 Later!
About Lisa

My name is Lisa and I am a junior in college majoring in Communication Disorders. I plan to go to graduate school for SLP. I am 20 years old and trying my best to live a fun, healthy and active lifestyle. I love to workout and I've recently found a new love for running and I will be in my first race this May. I've just started blogging, so bare with me as I try to get better at it! I enjoy blogging a lot and I love reading other people's blogs and learning about them and their lifestyle. That's about it for now, thanks for reading :-)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Comment!

