Baby Shower!

Today was such a fun day πŸ™‚ It was also a really long day. I woke up really early to get ready for my brother and his girlfriend’s baby shower!

Congrats to the soon to be parents! πŸ™‚

Lacey is due May 19th, so that is coming up really soon!

They’re having a girl, but still undecided about a name!

Lacey & Brian!

Β 

My mom and I got there a little early to help set up with Lacey’s mom.

The Pasta House - Where the Shower was held!

It wasn’t that big inside, but it was really nice! All of the tables were set up so cute! Fancy πŸ˜‰

Β 

Each table got a center piece of flowers and each set on the table got a cute little carriage filled with candy!

Center Piece Flowers

Β 

Candy Filled Carriage!

Β 

Each table also got a center piece with Lacey and Brian’s Hospital Pictures! Lacey’s mom thought of this idea πŸ™‚

Lacey & Brian's Hospital Pictures πŸ™‚

Β 

Desserts πŸ˜‰

Β 

Cupcakes!

These cupcakes are SO delicious. If any of you are ever in the south shore area of MA, please stop by Britley’s CupcakesΒ ! πŸ™‚

We decided on getting cupcakes for the shower because a cake was going to be way too expensive. SinceΒ we had the shower at the Pasta House, they were going to charge a cake cutting fee!

We were pretty good with the decorations πŸ˜‰ Not bragging or anything! I thought this was the cutest idea ever. We used a clothes line and hung up some of the baby’s outfits along it. I thought this was a nice touch and everyone loved it.

Clothes Hanger

This was right behind the food (as you can see!)
The food was really good!

My Plate!

I chose lasagna, salad, and broccoli and a roll πŸ˜€ .Β  I surprised myself by eating lasagna, since I rarely ever eat red meat!I took a ton of pictures, and I noticed since I was playing “photographer”, I was only in 3 pictures!

The parents to be, grandma and me!

Β 

Brother & Sister! πŸ™‚

Β 

Brian, Mom, Lacey, & Myself!

Β 

Bri, Mom & Lacey πŸ™‚

Β 

Brian & his 2 friends Thomas & Zach

Β 

After taking some pictures, it was time for opening gifts!

Brian and Lacey were so lucky, they got so many gifts!

I really don’t think they’ll need to be buying anything, which is awesome! πŸ™‚

Presents!

Β 

I helped by writing down all the names with what gifts so they can send thank you cards.

πŸ™‚

Β 

More Opening

It was fun to see all of the gifts they got. And of course, baby girl clothes are the cutest! πŸ™‚

After they were finished opening presents, the party was pretty much over and we had to use 3 cars to pack all of the presents up! Then my mom and I headed over to Lacey and Brian’s apartment to help them unpack and just relax.

Once I got home, I decided to go for a run. I couldn’t decide if this was a good idea or a bad idea considering the food I ate, plus I had a vanilla cupcake! πŸ˜‰ But I went running, and I felt much better after. Plus, I was wicked excited because I got to use my Garmin 305 for the first time! And I love it!Β  Well that’s about it, I’m off to study for the rest of the night and then spending my Sunday waitressing. Boooooooooooo.

Goodnight! πŸ™‚

About Lisa

My name is Lisa and I am a junior in college majoring in Communication Disorders. I plan to go to graduate school for SLP. I am 20 years old and trying my best to live a fun, healthy and active lifestyle. I love to workout and I've recently found a new love for running and I will be in my first race this May. I've just started blogging, so bare with me as I try to get better at it! I enjoy blogging a lot and I love reading other people's blogs and learning about them and their lifestyle. That's about it for now, thanks for reading :-)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Baby Shower!

  1. Tara says:

    I love babyshowers! Opening gifts is probably my favorite part because of all the cute accesories, toys, and clothes.

    I’m obsessed with my garmin. It changes lives!

    • lisa says:

      haha i know! they got so many cute outfits! I can’t wait to see the baby in all o the clothes πŸ™‚

      honestly, I tried my Garmin once and I love it SO much. it’s awesome. I wish I kew about it sooner lol

  2. Pingback: Niece! « chocolatepbcups

Comment!

