Shameless Promotion

Hi Everyone! πŸ™‚

I hope you’re all having a good week because I am! First, I got a grade back in my Communications class for a speech I gave on Bikram Yoga, and I got an 89. Then, I got my test grade in my Speech class and I got an 82! So pumped! I thought I was going to do really bad on that test, it was tough. But i’ll take an 82!

Yesterday I went to the grocery store with my mom to pick up a few things and I wandered into the Natural Foods section and came across my dearly missed Morning Star foods. I used to be vegetarian, and I loved Morning Star products! For those of you who might not know, Morning Star is an awesome selection for Vegetarian goods! So, I gave in and grabbed Veggie sausage links, Corn Dogs, and “Chicken” Nuggets!

This morning I went for a run first thing and it felt awesome. I haven’t gone running outside lately because it’s cold. Or maybe I’m just a baby? πŸ˜€ Either way, I went today and I covered 5 miles! Of course on a jog/walk though πŸ˜‰

Morning Star!

Egg whites, spinach and fake sausage πŸ˜‰

Breakfast was good, but it was missing something. So I added Sugar Free syrup for some sweetness!

Adding some flavaaah'

It really made breakfast taste a whole lot better! πŸ™‚

And then I was so excited because my Garmin 305 came in the mail today! That would of been nice to have for my run, but that’s okay. Does anyone who owns a Garmin have any tips or suggestions? It seems a little complicated!

Class kind of flew by today, which is surprising because it is my 3 hour Phonetics class! After class I came home to Turkey Chili in the crockpot! So good, but I didn’t take any pictures because it looked like poop, but tasted delicious! Is that wrong?

So last night was my last soccer game! So sad! I played on an indoor soccer team called “Shameless Promotion”. I met a lot of great people, and we may even be playing in the next session which starts in only 2 weeks!

Last night was a great ending to the game. It was especially successful for me because I didn’t get hurt and I scored 2 goals!

Almost the whole team!

Casey and myself!

Casey has always been one of my best soccer friends! We grew up playing soccer together and we always have so much fun together. We’ve been through a lot with soccer such as me getting into fist fights with goalies on opposing teams (that’s another story for a different day!), fried dough after games, countless tournaments, high school, and now big kid co-ed leagues! πŸ™‚

Anyways, back to the game!

Me being a weirdo while I warm up!

I scored 2 goals and the final score was 7-3. Not us. 😦 It’s okay, we lost every game! haha, but we had so much fun!

After the game we were all invited back to a teammates house to celebrate with some food and just hang.

Chips and Dip!

And then, one of the teammates (who put the team together) gave out awards!

Casey with her award!

I can’t read what her award says, and I forgot! Woops πŸ™‚

Steve with his award!

Steve is one of my good friends from Sign Language! His award says “Team Gymnast”. This is perfect because in his first game he accidentally did 2 somersault’s. haha πŸ™‚

My Award! "Wayne Gretzky"

For those of you who don’t know, Wayne Gretzky is now a retired Hockey player but he was one of the best in the whole league! I’ll take that as an awesome compliment! :-)Then, to end our night everyone on the team even got $5 back from a deposit we all had to put down to play. Guess what my $5 looked like?…It’s a cat!!

catladydiary.com

HAHA! I thought this was the funniest thing ever and it made me smile! Turns out, its another blog! Horray! πŸ™‚

And now… to end this post.. has everyone heard this awesome new Avril Lavigne song!? I love it! Tell me what you think!

See ya! πŸ™‚

About Lisa

My name is Lisa and I am a junior in college majoring in Communication Disorders. I plan to go to graduate school for SLP. I am 20 years old and trying my best to live a fun, healthy and active lifestyle. I love to workout and I've recently found a new love for running and I will be in my first race this May. I've just started blogging, so bare with me as I try to get better at it! I enjoy blogging a lot and I love reading other people's blogs and learning about them and their lifestyle. That's about it for now, thanks for reading :-)
This entry was posted in Breakfast, Food, School, Workout. Bookmark the permalink.

Comment!

