Good News!

This morning as soon as I woke up, I literally jumped out of bed and started swinging my kettlebell. I have a set of dumbbells in my room and put those to good use. I don’t know what came over me but I just started lifting as soon as I opened my eyes! One thing I really want to try to do workout before breakfast. I’ve noticed it works really well for a lot of people!

Breakfast was a combo of something new and something old. But it was good! Even though it doesn’t look too tasty.

Breakfast!


This was my first time trying a Sweet Potato Pancake, and it was pretty good! And of course scrambled egg whites with spinach and broccoli.. can’t go wrong!

On the side I had a piece of watermelon 🙂

Watermelon's Back!


Yesterday when I was at the grocery store, I was SO excited to see Watermelon! It’s so sad when us New Englander’s have to go months without it 😦

After I ate I was still kind of hungry. I don’t know why but my appetite has been bigger lately! So I had a Luna Bar 🙂

Luna Bar 🙂

So, my camera is dead. (That’s awful news). But on a brighter note, I’m going to pick up a new camera today! I have a gift card to best buy that I still have from Christmas, so I’m going to put it to good use! 🙂

Besides that, the rest of my day consists of hanging out with my brother. He came home to visit for the day! He moved about 45 minutes away with his girlfriend (cheaper where they are). So now I unfortunetly don’t get to see him that often. 😦

Tons of school work/studying. I have 3 exams next week and 2 power points due. So awful.

Plus, my best friend Vikki comes home tonight from school ! She goes to school up in Maine so I see her about once a month or even longer than that during school. But since I commute, whenever she comes home we make plans so it works out well !

And at some point today, I’m meeting up with one of my friends from sign language to practice our songs. So, first, I need to get my butt to Best Buy and pick out a camera! I can’t wait to be using an actual camera again instead of my Blackberry.. 😉

By the way, my birthday is in a few weeks.. April 11th! 🙂 And guess where I chose to go for my birthday dinner?!

About Lisa

My name is Lisa and I am a junior in college majoring in Communication Disorders. I plan to go to graduate school for SLP. I am 20 years old and trying my best to live a fun, healthy and active lifestyle. I love to workout and I've recently found a new love for running and I will be in my first race this May. I've just started blogging, so bare with me as I try to get better at it! I enjoy blogging a lot and I love reading other people's blogs and learning about them and their lifestyle. That's about it for now, thanks for reading :-)
This entry was posted in Random. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Good News!

  1. Happy early birthday!!! Sounds like you’re going to be busy!! Have a great weekend!

  2. Tara says:

    Oh my gosh I have been craving watermelon like mad lately! I’m adding it to the grocery list right now. I hope you’re having fun with your friend. You guys should have an early birthday celebration!

  3. Lisa says:

    Thanks Melissa!

    Haha, the watermelon was good, but I can still taste a difference. It’s just way better during the summer! Since my birthday is on a Monday this year, I’m celebrating with the friend that weekend! Can’t wait 🙂

Comment!

