Study, Study, Study.

I feel like all I’ve been doing lately consists of studying, school, work, and more studying. Talk about not fun at all. However, I’ve been feeling a lot better lately! When I said my “Mind was in the Gutter”, I really meant it. I finally noticed a pattern that I was snacking more on not so healthy foods (thanks studying :D). And I noticed it was just making me feel sluggish. It’s crazy how once your body adapts to living well and eating healthy, even just one day of bad food can really change how you feel physically.

Some have asked what I do when I’m not feeling my best. The past few days I’ve been trying to pay attention to what I don’t do, and what I should do. Here’s some starting points that I’ve done.

So.. my solution? Shakeology! I mean, I can’t even begin to tell you how this stuff works wonders. I do have a shake once a day, for the most part. But I went on youtube and saw a lot of people that use Shakeology, also do a 3 day cleanse every once in a while. I did not follow the plan exactly, meaning I missed one shake on the first day, forgot to have a cup of green tea, and ate peanut butter on the third day. Woops. I still lost 3.5 lbs in those 3 days though. Even though I’m sure it’s just water weight. But that’s besides the point! It was how I felt! I literally had so much energy, felt light, and the shakes are satisfying too. Plus, I have such a sweet tooth so the chocolate was perfect. 🙂

Chocolateyy

Shake, Shake, Shake!

And of course, adding peanut butter to the shake makes it taste just like a Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup! 🙂 Horray!

Also, I’ve mentioned before that I am a very Spiritual person. I do not want to get in depth with religion because I know many people have their own strong passionate beliefs. This is good. I admire other religions. I think everyone needs something to believe in. I am not against any religion. Of course, there are some things I do not agree with, but that is just strictly my own personal view. Please take that into consideration!

I grew up Protestant. To this day I am still considered Protestant. My family was never avid church goers. Also, for a short while I chose to not believe in Heaven or God or anything of that nature. I think I told myself I needed to see it to believe it. But I don’t think that’s what Faith is. Anyways, I soon got out of that rut and turned to God again. Let me just say, that I felt SO much better. For anyone who doesn’t believe in God or Heaven for whatever reason, again this is your opinion and I am not opposing anyone.

To switch gears a little, my aunt Karen is like my second mother. She introduced me to Angels. She is Reiki certified (cool stuff!) and she can see some spirits. If you think this is crazy, it’s okay, I kind of do too! 😀 Also, I swear this story has a point!! Anyways, I decided that Spirituality best suited me. I really like it, I’m happy with it. I don’t need to go to Church to talk to God or the Angels. I simply listen. I’ve taught myself to be open to communication and it has helped me.

One of my favorite places to go is Uplifting Connections. It’s a great little place right by my school and it has all kinds of things from books, meditation, Angel & Spirit guides, Mediumship, Workshops, and so much more. The last time I was at Uplifting Connections, I bought this:

Chakra Oil

Chakra

So what you do is light a small candle and place it inside. [I really forget what this thing is called?]. And then you fill the bowl on top with water and add about 5 drops of the Chakra Oil.

🙂 Smiling Sun!?..Maybe Not?

I do not sit on the floor and say “hummmmm” and meditate. If any of you do, that’s fine! 🙂 I notice even by just lighting it, the whole rooms fills with the aroma and I immediately feel better. 🙂

So, this is a great took to use when you are stressed, studying, or just looking to relax!

Next: I’ve been staying off of Facebook. Seriously! Yeah sure I’ll go on, but not nearly as much. I think I heard on the news (I forget exactly) but it said that Facebook can actually make you depressed, by reading other peoples status’s and what not. It can make some people feel inferior I guess? I don’t know. Sometimes I feel like Facebook is a tool for drama and can be stressful, whereas blogging is like an escape from reality. I can’t tell you all how much I love reading all of your blogs. Sometimes I’d rather read all of your blogs than write on my own. 🙂

Uhm, that’s about all I got! Also, I think I’m getting excited because my 21st birthday is in a few weeks! APRIL 11TH! Wahoo! For my birthday dinner, I decided on Maggiano’s in the North End!. 🙂 Yay! I’m so excited.

Well I’m off for now, I have a date with my lovely Phonetics book. 😉

Phonetics

About Lisa

My name is Lisa and I am a junior in college majoring in Communication Disorders. I plan to go to graduate school for SLP. I am 20 years old and trying my best to live a fun, healthy and active lifestyle. I love to workout and I've recently found a new love for running and I will be in my first race this May. I've just started blogging, so bare with me as I try to get better at it! I enjoy blogging a lot and I love reading other people's blogs and learning about them and their lifestyle. That's about it for now, thanks for reading :-)
This entry was posted in Random, School, Shakeology. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Study, Study, Study.

  1. I get in moods where I would rather read than write blogs too. Its mentally freeing to just read and not think. I bet you feel like that a lot with all the studying! That candle thing does sound like a good stress relief. Glad you have that and faith to help out. 🙂

  2. i have that phonetics book! that was my favorite class in undergrad : )

    • Lisa says:

      Haha, it’s not my favorite class! I have it once a week for 3 hours so I think it kind of takes the fun out of it! But it is pretty interesting! It’s like learning a new language

Comment!

