My mind is in the gutter

Helloooo! So after working my double shift, which wasn’t too bad either, I came home a happy girl with some decent tip money. hey heyyyyy. 😉 But, I ate SO much food at work. A double shift is a LONG work day, and granted I brought food but I just wasn’t feelin’ it. Plus, I was a little late to work, so my manager had me to run to the grocery store to grab a few things. But then I ended up getting a free meal out of it! So duhhhhh, of course I wasn’t gonna pass up free fooooood!

Firecracker Chicken Sandwich with broccoli and nachos

Okay, I tried to keep where I work a secret. But that’s kind of hard considering I’m showing the food. Plus, how many places offer a “Firecracker Chicken” ? Uhm, any takers?

Come onnnnn

I’ll give you a hint.

We don’t just serve Pizza…. or the Deep Dish.

UNO’S!

I really don’t know why I’m acting so excited to tell you because I’m not. I really don’t like UNO’s at all haha. 🙂 I really love the people I work with. Plus, this sandwich is delicious.

And then, about an hour later, there was a mess up on a deep dish chicken fajita pizza.. umm hello, can I get a slice? 😉

Good thing I’m running around like a mad woman buring off only 1/3 of the calories I’m consuming, haha.

Then later that night I shared a CHOCOLATE PEANUT BUTTER CUP with one of the other waitresses. It’s new on our menu, so obviously I had to try it. Mostly because of the name. 🙂

All I can say is I was literally running around a ton and on my feet for 12 hours so I don’t feel too awful about all that food 😀 But the next day I made sure to clean up my act… somewhat.

My mind has literally been in the gutter lately. I think I still am dealing with the loss of my grandfather but am doing so without realizing. You know?

It’s kind of like something’s missing. School is just passing by. Well yeah I’m maintaining my grades, but it’s like I’m just there physically, not really mentally or emotionally. I just don’t know WHAT it is. I can’t seem to really shake it either.

This feeling of my “mind being in the gutter” is really starting to affect me, in all aspects. School, eating, working out, socially, but mostly just school. Granted, I did a lot of unhealthy eating at work, but I’m really not perfect 100% of the time. I like to indulge when I want.

Anyways, we had another soccer game tonight and we lost 😦 But we had so much fun again!

And I didn’t get hurt… horray!

During the game, the goalie on the other team thought he was some sort of amazing player. He really reminded me of Cristiano Ronaldo. I loveeee Ronaldo, but hate him at the same time. He’s hot, so duh what’s not to like? 😉 But he’s the BIGGEST baby ever. Sorry to any Portugal fans!

So this goalie, would come out of the net and dribble down and he even scored once (tool). But, I was really getting aggravated. Maybe because we were losing and the team was just kind of giving up and not really pushing their hardest, but we really turned it around the last 5 minutes of the game. We ended up scoring 2 more goals within the last minute. Plus, the goalie came out, again, and got passed one of my teammates. So I stepped up, got him off balance and basically threw myself against him. I hit him pretty hard, because I wanted him to be put into place. I must’ve hit him hard enough because he immediately turned to the ref and whined like a baby, “She pushed meeeeeeeeeeee!”. It was ridiculous.

I told him to take it like a man and get off my field.

I know, I’m such a lady. 🙂

But after the game, some of the team and I headed over to the 99 to hang out and get some food!

My friend Casey and I started off by sharing some nachos (that weren’t even that good… ruuuuuuuuuuude).

Naa--cho-cheeese

 

I just wasn’t really feelin’ the nachos. So I mainly stuck to what I ordered. I don’t know why but I was really in the mood for a baked potato!

Broccoli and plain baked potato

 

And of course I had to get some veggies in 😉

Me & Casey 🙂

Some of the team!

 

Well that’s about it! I’m off to get ready for bed and study early for an exam tomorrow 😦 another one… blahh.. and I have another one on Thursday! What is up with 4 exams the week right after spring break!?

I just can’t wait for Thursday night because it’s St. Patty’s Day!! 🙂

Question: What do you guys do when you feel like your mind is in the “gutter”?

About Lisa

My name is Lisa and I am a junior in college majoring in Communication Disorders. I plan to go to graduate school for SLP. I am 20 years old and trying my best to live a fun, healthy and active lifestyle. I love to workout and I've recently found a new love for running and I will be in my first race this May. I've just started blogging, so bare with me as I try to get better at it! I enjoy blogging a lot and I love reading other people's blogs and learning about them and their lifestyle. That's about it for now, thanks for reading :-)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My mind is in the gutter

  1. Tara says:

    I feel like my mind has been in the gutter for the past few weeks. I’m just mentally burnt out from school right now and I need a break. I haven’t slept more than six hours in a night in weeks and it’s really taking a toll on me!
    I love Cristiano Ronaldo… I don’t care if he’s a baby, he’s so pretty!

  2. I can TOTALLY relate to the “mind in the gutter” feeling. I have been feeling the same way lately, especially in regards to school! I have been so out of it! Ugh. If you figure out how to shake it, lemme knowww 🙂

  3. Lisa says:

    Me too Tara! Maybe its like a mix of things and I just want it to be summer and this semester to be over haha. And yes Cristiano is a baby, but I agree that he’s gorgeous haha

Comment!

