BRUINS!

I am posting this wicked quick because I have to go to sleep and wake up to work a double shift tomorrow…. yuck. Waitressing just really stinks. And I really really hope that when you all go out to eat you leave $2 for every $10 on the bill πŸ˜‰

And I’ve been slacking on posting because spring break is coming to an end and I have 3 exams next week. Wicked pissahhh. hahah, I love being from Boston. Speaking of Boston…

The Bruins game was a ton of fun! Let me give you all some background info about the game!

So my friend Amanda from my sign language class invited me, our friend Jill, and 2 of her other friends. We were volunteers at the game and we helped by selling 50/50 Raffle Tickets and all of the proceeds went to the Special Olympics! πŸ™‚ We ended up raising $10,000, so $5000 went to some lucky Bruins fan and the other half went to the Special Olympics! Horray!

I met up with the girls in Braintree and we took the red line to Park Street and then had to go on the stupid subway (green line-outbound) to North Station/ TD Garden.

By the way, navigating Boston sometimes really sucks. Or maybe I’m just awful at it. Either way, I get confused easily. But my dad always makes sure to tell me which subway I want to take whenever I go into Boston. Thanks dad! πŸ™‚

The train ride in is always fun, especially since there was a Bruins game. There were a ton of fans all decked out in Boston gear headin’ to the game! There was even one kid dressed lookin’ like a Viking and he had a shield and everything. He stood out so much, even at the game, and I saw him on camera at leastΒ a dozen times.

Obnoxious Bruins Fan πŸ˜‰

Β 

So we got to selling our raffle tickets and looked pretty darn snazzy in our bright yellow gear πŸ˜‰

Amanda's thumbs up, Jill and I.. with my cute hat! πŸ˜‰

Β 

I love that hat! My dad bought it for me πŸ˜€ Thanks again dad! haha. But dad calls me a “pink hat” because I’m kinda not a hockey fan, I just pretend I am because I’m from Boston and that’s what your suppose to do. (I’m way more of a Pat’s girl!). But, after this game, I think I’m gonna start liking Hockey too!

"You know you wanna buy a Raffle Ticket!"

Β 

Feelin' extra special with my sticker name tag! πŸ™‚

Β 

Selling raffle tickets really close to the rink!

Then at the beginning of the 3rd period we stopped selling raffle tickets and got to watch the rest of the game from the Press Box! Wow, did I feel cool πŸ˜‰

Press Box!!

I made sure to text pictures to some of my closest guy friends, who really are big hockey fans and rub it in the face! I know, I’m so nice and lady like πŸ™‚

Another View from the Press Box!

After the game (Bruins lost 4-3 in overtime, lameee) we headed back to North Station. There were so many people and getting on the subway was a pain! But it’s okay because I made sure to grab this awesome shirt for only $8!

"Win or lose we still booze - Boston"

Β 

Haha, I love it! And, it was appropriate since we lost 😦 Boston always comes up with clever sports logo’s and clothing πŸ˜‰

So overall it was an awesome time and I had so much fun! It makes me even more excited for Spring time because I’ll be going to my first Red Sox game with my best friend Vikki ! πŸ™‚ (I know, I’m a sucky Boston fan, I’ll be 21 and it’ll be my first Red Sox game.. .Oh Well !)

Well, I’m off to bed! Working a double shift tomorrow should be fun.. nahhhht πŸ˜‰

About Lisa

My name is Lisa and I am a junior in college majoring in Communication Disorders. I plan to go to graduate school for SLP. I am 20 years old and trying my best to live a fun, healthy and active lifestyle. I love to workout and I've recently found a new love for running and I will be in my first race this May. I've just started blogging, so bare with me as I try to get better at it! I enjoy blogging a lot and I love reading other people's blogs and learning about them and their lifestyle. That's about it for now, thanks for reading :-)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to BRUINS!

  1. Tara says:

    That sounds like so much fun! I love going to hockey games, but I’m a flyers fan πŸ™‚ I love watching hockey games from the upper level. I think it’s so much easier to follow since you can really see the entire rink.
    I like going to baseball games too! you’re gonna have so much fun at the red sox game. I love fenway park!

  2. Lisa says:

    Yeah this was my first hockey game, I loved it! Ahhh, I can’t wait for the red sox either! πŸ™‚

Comment!

