Remembering Pa

So today it has been 3 months since my grandpa, or as we all called him, pa, passed away. I’m not one to be sad or gloomy, but I just thought I’d take some time to remember pa today, just like I will remember him every 10th of every month.

Such a stud

 

Pa and my mom dancing

Trip to Disney. Me, Pa, and my brother Eric - 1999

 

Me and Pa

 

Pa, Grandma, and their 4 kids

 

Cousins Collin, Samantha, and Pa holding Rocky

Hanging out with Pa - Halloween 2010

 

Family Picture

My favorite - Pa and Grandma on their Wedding Day 9/7/1958

 

Pa passed away this past December 10, 2010. It was really difficult for my family and myself to lose a close relative right before Christmas. It really put a damper I guess you could say, on the whole family around the holidays. Pa died from Stage 4 lung cancer and he had been diagnosed 2 years prior. Luckily, my family consists of many medical professionals like I said before and Pa was very well taken care of. My mom and my uncle even brought Pa into Boston usually 2-3 times a week for Chemo treatments at Beth Israel. That hospital is amazing and I know that they helped significantly with Pa. I don’t think Pa would have lived as long as he did with Stage 4 cancer without the help from Beth Israel.

I am a very spiritual person and I know that Pa is safe in Heaven. I know that he has successfully crossed over and he is resting peacefully. It still hurts, considering it has only been 3 months since his passing, but I remind myself it is a way of life. I know he died happy because he passed away peacefully in his sleep, holding my grandmothers hand.

About Lisa

My name is Lisa and I am a junior in college majoring in Communication Disorders. I plan to go to graduate school for SLP. I am 20 years old and trying my best to live a fun, healthy and active lifestyle. I love to workout and I've recently found a new love for running and I will be in my first race this May. I've just started blogging, so bare with me as I try to get better at it! I enjoy blogging a lot and I love reading other people's blogs and learning about them and their lifestyle. That's about it for now, thanks for reading :-)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Remembering Pa

  1. Emily Hall says:

    A great looking family!!! It is wonderful that you are thinking of him and believe he is in Heaven! I am very spiritual too and believe that he is looking down from Heaven and smiling at you for remembering him!

  2. Had to come say hello on your blog! Sorry you had such a sad loss recently, but I love that you celebrate his life and can have the peace of him being in heaven. 🙂

  3. Tara says:

    Aww that’s so sad. Sometimes it’s so hard to accept that death is a part of life, especially when the pain still feels raw. I’m glad he died happily.
    I love the pictures, especially the one of him dancing. It looks like he was surrounded by a loving family, so it’s no wonder he died happy!

Comment!

