Borderland State Park

So this morning I woke up late and missed Yoga…woops. But it was nice to sleep in! Plus, I was feeling really sore from Yoga. So today I decided to go to Borderland, which is a really nice state park in the “boonies” of Easton. Well, I’m pretty sure the park borders Easton, Mansfield and Sharon. Anyways, it is a really pretty park and fun to go run or have a picnic or anything really. I decided to bring Rocky! He needs some exercise too so we went and explored for about an hour.

In the car, not paying attention to me!

Entrance

 

 

Last bit of snow...hopefully

The Mansion

 

Borderland was pretty abandoned today. I think I saw 4 other people the entire time we were there, but it was so peaceful. This place is way prettier during the spring and summer time. It was pretty muddy too since the snow recently started melting but it wasn’t too cold out so that was good!

Now I’m off to get ready for the Bruins game tonight! Wahooo 🙂 I’ll post later! Bye 🙂

About Lisa

My name is Lisa and I am a junior in college majoring in Communication Disorders. I plan to go to graduate school for SLP. I am 20 years old and trying my best to live a fun, healthy and active lifestyle. I love to workout and I've recently found a new love for running and I will be in my first race this May. I've just started blogging, so bare with me as I try to get better at it! I enjoy blogging a lot and I love reading other people's blogs and learning about them and their lifestyle. That's about it for now, thanks for reading :-)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Borderland State Park

  1. Emily Hall says:

    beautiful pictures and doggie!!! I love dogs!

  2. Pingback: Tips on running with friends « chocolatepbcups

Comment!

