Panera and Peanut Butter!

I forgot to mention in my post earlier on an update about my soccer game this week.

We lost…. again. 😉

But we always have so much fun! I got an assist too, but the final score was like 7-2… maybe more? The ref might of been generous and stopped counting on the board. But we get better every week, I swear!

The only thing that was not fun about the game was my wonderful rug burn that I got on my left leg. I attempted on getting a goal (almost, it was right above the net), and i did a “sliding kick”. It was kind of sore during the game, but afterwards was a different story. It is one of those pains where it hurts when you have any type of clothing brush up against it :-/ Not cool.

But luckily for me, I have a ton of medical professionals in my family! Horray!

Since my leg was still bothering me today, my uncle who is a paramedic, cleaned and wrapped it for me 🙂

All wrapped up!
But on to better topics! After I posted earlier, I drove to my friend Keri’s house to pick up her and her baby Kaedyn! Kaedyn is so cute, and she’s already a year old! It’s crazy how fast time goes… it’s seems like it was just the other day that I watched Keri give birth… crazy/awesome experience by the way! 🙂

On our way to get DQ!

I guess she lost interest fast 😀

My Icecream! 🙂

 

I was really craving just something simple like a Twist! & the chocolate jimmies on top were a perfect addition 😉

After our DQ stop, we went back to Keri’s house and met up with my friend Brendan. We hung out a little while and it was nice to catch up (I haven’t seen him in a month or so). And then we went to panera for dinner!

yumm

 

I had a half tuna sandwich on honey wheat with a cup of broccoli and cheddar soup and an apple. 🙂 I like how they have all of the calories listed next to each soup, sandwich, and everything else on the menu! It helps make mindful choices. I’m not one to count calories really (to me that’s a lot of effort) But I am aware of the calories. The sandwich was under 300 and the soup I think was around 200? Something like that! This was Brendan’s first time at Panera :-O. I couldn’t believe it. Panera is just so delicious.

I also had a yummy green tea

Amazing Green Tea

If you go to panera, PLEASE try this green tea! It is so good! 🙂

After our dinner trip to panera, I dropped Keri and Brendan off and headed to my cousins Jazz concert. I was a little late so I only saw one song, and since it was still early I just went back to my cousins house! & then of course, my uncle wrapped up my leg haha.

Once I got home, I was just browsing some blogs and I found an awesome recipe I had to try ASAP! Thanks to Julie from Peanut Butter Fingers, I decided to make these Peanut Butter Protein Bars, and they were amazing 🙂

honey and brown sugar

Mixin' in the peanut buttaaaa

All together!

Ready for Coolin'

These Peanut Butter Protein bars were so good! 🙂 Try them!

Question: Have you been to Panera before? If you have, what do you like to eat from there?

About Lisa

My name is Lisa and I am a junior in college majoring in Communication Disorders. I plan to go to graduate school for SLP. I am 20 years old and trying my best to live a fun, healthy and active lifestyle. I love to workout and I've recently found a new love for running and I will be in my first race this May. I've just started blogging, so bare with me as I try to get better at it! I enjoy blogging a lot and I love reading other people's blogs and learning about them and their lifestyle. That's about it for now, thanks for reading :-)
This entry was posted in Injuries, Random, Uncategorized, Workout. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Panera and Peanut Butter!

  1. yayyy! so glad you liked them! i can’t wait to tell my friend leah! 🙂

  2. Emily Hall says:

    I love panera!!! asaigo bread/bagels, cobb chicken salad with greek dressing, cinnamon rolls, and broccoli cheese soup are my favorites! i could eat there everyday!!!! I will have to try the green tea next time I go!

  3. Pingback: L-Flats « chocolatepbcups

Comment!

