No Black Eye & ABC’s

Bummer! I was kind of looking forward to waking up to a huge out of control black eye this morning. But instead, my eye is just puffy, a little lazy, and overall just plain SORE. At least I would of looked like a bad ass if it was a black eye. Oh well. :-/ Anyways, I had a disoriented and confusing morning to say the least. Luckily, I didn’t have to go to the hospital though. I was woken up out of a sound sleep and thought I had to go pick up my cousin. So here I am half awake, with a lazy eye attempting to get out of the house. But I didn’t end up having to go get her so here I am. The only reason I am glad I didn’t have to drive is because gas is now 3.28/gallon! WTF. Unless your a poor soul and have to get gas by the highway, then it’s 3.39/gallon. Over the years I have become less and less fond of Massachusetts.

Anyways! I saw this post on a few blogs and I figured I’d take part in the fun too 😀

ABC’S of ChocolatePBCups!

A. Age: 20, but 21 on April 11th! Save the date 😉
B. Bed size: Twin. I used to have a full size, but it’s just me and I wanted more room for activities 😉

My bed!

C. Chore you hate: Washing the dishes. Ughh.

D.   Dogs: My favorite! I’m definitely a dog person and I love Rocky, but I really miss having a big dog. (We used to have 2 golden retrievers until they passed away).

He's not as innocent as he looks 😉

 

E. Essential start to your day: Taking 2 gummy vitamins

F.  Favorite color: Green and Pink

G.  Gold or silver: Silver

H.  Height: 5’3

I.   Instruments you play: I used to play the flute in 4th grade. Success!

J.   Job title: Full time student. Part time waitress.

K.  Kids: None yet, but I definitely want kids in the future!

L.  Live: Brockton, MA

M. Mom’s name: Debbie

N.  Nicknames: Leese, Lee Lee, L-Flats, Ginger, Lisa Left Eye, Swiss (my older brother Brian’s nickname is ‘Cheddar’, for whatever reason?, and my friends though it would be clever/funny to call me Swiss, and it stuck!).

The real deal 😉 My brothers girlfriend wearing his jersey

 

 
O. Overnight hospital stays: Virus when I was 4, and then for something else when I was 6 (I forget why).
P. Pet peeve: When people drive or walk wicked slow in front of you
Q. Quote from a movie: I love this movie, maybe it’s because it’s in Boston 😀
“No matter how much you change, you still have to pay the price for the things you’ve done. So I got a long road. But I know I’ll see you again – this side or the other”. – The Town
R. Righty or Lefty: Righty.
S. Siblings: Two older brothers, Eric 25 and Brian 23.

Eric, my niece Ryleigh, and Brian - Halloween '10

T. Time you wake up: I’m on a crazy college schedule. Tuesday’s and Thursday’s it’s usually 7:15am and MWF, whenever really. Depends what I have to do that day. The weekends I try to get as much sleep as I can because I work double shifts as a waitress both Saturday and Sunday :-/
U. Underwear: Technical Foul!

V. Vegetables you dislike: Asparagus and brussel sprouts. I’ve tried them both a few times, and I just can’t seem to like them. I wish I did. Maybe I need to try different ways to cook it?
W. What makes you run late: Myself. I’m practically always late.
X. X-rays you’ve had: Uhm, the last I can remember was an x-ray of my back when I started going to the Chiropractor.
Y. Yummy food you make: homemade chocolate chip cookies! chicken parm, and a mean pb&j 😉
Z. Zoo animal favorite: Tiger!

About Lisa

My name is Lisa and I am a junior in college majoring in Communication Disorders. I plan to go to graduate school for SLP. I am 20 years old and trying my best to live a fun, healthy and active lifestyle. I love to workout and I've recently found a new love for running and I will be in my first race this May. I've just started blogging, so bare with me as I try to get better at it! I enjoy blogging a lot and I love reading other people's blogs and learning about them and their lifestyle. That's about it for now, thanks for reading :-)
This entry was posted in Injuries, Random. Bookmark the permalink.

Comment!

