March!

Hey everyone 🙂 Hope everyone had an awesome start to March! Let’s rewind…So yesterday it was pretty rainy out and I wasn’t feeling too well. But I decided to go to Whole Foods anyways. I’m not sure why, but grocery shopping always makes me feel better 😉 Well, I don’t do all of my grocery shopping at Whole foods since it is way out of my price range, but I love going there for small things that I can’t get anywhere else including their amazing gelato and making my own trail mix!

Trail Mix Bar!

Trail Mix Complete!

 

Me, my dad and Rocky finished this trail mix in a day. 😀 It was sooo good. And don’t worry, we didn’t give him any chocolate. I threw some pretzels into the mix so Rocky could enjoy too!

"Put me down, I want more Trail Mix!!"

 

"That flash is so bright woman!"

So, since it was so rainy out yesterday, of course I didn’t leave the house without wearing my favorite rain boots!

Pink Polka Dot!

One of the employees at Whole Foods even stopped what she was doing to come up to me and tell me she really liked my rain boots. success! 😉 I got these at DSW and I love ’em!

Moving on to today! Breakfast included one of my favorites! Van’s Belgian Wheat Waffles topped with plain Chobani yogurt, chia seeds and flax seeds! 🙂

All the goods!

Up close of the goods 😉

Then I had my snack in class around 11:15:

Chocolateyy

I was that girl in class struggling to open food and making obnoxious “wrapper noise”. Woops 🙂

And yes, I did take a picture with my phone during classs. hehe I hope no one noticed! It’s a lot more awkward in person rather than writing about it on a blog!

After my third class of the day I have a break and during my break time I always go hang out with grandma 🙂

I usually always bring my lunch with me and today I was in a rush and made one of my Shakeology shakes.

Almost gone!

 

& Since I was up until 1am last night doing homework :-/ I was so exhausted today and struggled to stay awake in class. Grandma easily fixed this by making me some coffee! What would I do without her? 🙂 After my visit with grandma was over, I headed back to school for my last class. Horray! And when that was over, I headed home. WHen I got home I literally changed into sweats and jumped into bed for a nice 2 hour nap 🙂 And when I woke up starving, I wanted something quick and delicious!

Egg whites, spinach, avocado and whole wheat bread!

Up close

For dessert (there’s always room for dessert) I had some mint chocolate chip gelato I bought from Whole Foods!

So, so perfect

Dessert was delicious and all, but now I’m kind of regretting it considering I have a soccer game in less than an hour and eating dairy right before exercise isn’t the smartest decision i’ve made. I’ll let you know how it goes!

About Lisa

My name is Lisa and I am a junior in college majoring in Communication Disorders. I plan to go to graduate school for SLP. I am 20 years old and trying my best to live a fun, healthy and active lifestyle. I love to workout and I've recently found a new love for running and I will be in my first race this May. I've just started blogging, so bare with me as I try to get better at it! I enjoy blogging a lot and I love reading other people's blogs and learning about them and their lifestyle. That's about it for now, thanks for reading :-)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Comment!

